Grapeline

With Don Cherry & Brian Williams

Seasonal, daily at 7:55AM, 12:55PM and 4:55PM

Email
grapeline@rci.rogers.com
Phone
  • Local: (416) 870-0590
  • Long Distance: 1-888-666-0590
  • Cell: *590
Radio_Icon
Radio_Icon
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 17 - Friday
Originally aired February 17 2017
  • All
  • Clips
  • Shows
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 17 - Friday
February 17 2017
Don and Brian talk about Hockey Day in Canada this weekend and a story about the Kenora Thistles . . . a team that won the Stanley Cup in 1907.
Listening Now
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 16 - Thursday
February 16 2017
Don and Brian talk about a cocky guy named Eddie "The Brat" Dougherty who spent most of his hockey career in the minors.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 15 - Wednesday
February 15 2017
Don and Brian talk about kids playing hockey on unsafe lake ice during the winter and a story about a hockey player years ago who drowned in a snow mobile accident after winning the Stanley Cup.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 14 - Tuesday
February 14 2017
Don and Brian talk about the lawsuit regarding junior clubs in Ontario and the West and a "minimum wage."
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 13 - Monday
February 13 2017
Don and Brian talk about the passing of Mike Ilitch.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 10 - Friday
February 10 2017
Don and Brian talk about a classic fight back in the day between Bob Gassoff and Steve Durbano.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 9 - Thursday
February 09 2017
Don and Brian talk about famous names who have played for the St. Louis Blues.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 8 - Wednesday
February 08 2017
Don and Brian talk about NHL history that's been made in St. Louis.
Listen
Grapeline
Grapeline - February 7 - Tuesday
February 07 2017
Don and Brian talk about the upcoming winter Olympics.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - February 6 - Monday
February 06 2017
Don and Brian talk about Barclay Plager and the Plager brothers in St. Louis.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - February 3 - Friday
February 03 2017
Don and Brian talk about goaltender Bobby Perreault who played years ago in Rochester and later with the Montreal Canadiens and Boston Bruins.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - February 2 - Thursday
February 02 2017
Don and Brian talk about Gilles Gilbert and Don's first game as coach of the Bruins.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - February 1 - Wednesday
February 01 2017
Don and Brian talk about not telling a goalie when he's playing and a series years ago between Boston and Pittsburgh.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 31 - Tuesday
January 31 2017
Don and Brian talk about goalies being 'a little different.'
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 30 - Monday
January 30 2017
Don and Brian talk about Don going to the all-star game and Johnny Bower.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 27 - Friday
January 27 2017
Friday: Don and Brian talk about goaltender Bobby Perreault who played years ago in Rochester and later with the Montreal Canadiens and Boston Bruins.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 26 - Thursday
January 26 2017
Don and Brian talk about Gilles Gilbert and Don's first game as coach of the Bruins.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 25 - Wednesday
January 25 2017
Don and Brian talk about not telling a goalie when he's playing and a series years ago between Boston and Pittsburgh.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 24 - Tuesday
January 24 2017
Don and Brian talk about goalies being "a little different."
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 23 - Monday
January 23 2017
Don and Brian talk about Don going to the All-Star Game and Johnny Bower.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 20 - Friday
January 20 2017
Don and Brian talk about the upcoming NHL All-Star Game in L. A.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 19 - Thursday
January 19 2017
Don and Brian talk about the upcoming 'Top Prospects' game in Quebec City.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 18 - Wednesday
January 18 2017
Don and Brian talk about Gary 'Suitcase' Smith.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 17 - Tuesday
January 17 2017
Don and Brian talk about the best goalie Don has ever seen outside of the NHL: Marcel Paille.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 16 - Monday
January 16 2017
Don and Brian talk about Don going out on a limb of Saturday night talking about the Maple Leafs new back up goaltender.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 13 - Friday
January 13 2017
Don and Brian talk about the time a broken stick may have saved Don from getting fired in his third year in Boston.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 12 - Thursday
January 12 2017
Don and Brian talk about the 'Gordie Howe hat trick' and a classic fight Howe had with Lou Fontinato.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 11 - Wednesday
January 11 2017
Don and Brian talk about teams in the NHL that have a better record on the road than at home.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 10 - Tuesday
January 10 2017
Don and Brian talk about Shea Weber and other heavy shooters from the point and players standing in front of the net risking injury.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 9 - Monday
January 09 2017
Don and Brian talk about the Montreal-Toronto game Saturday night and the story of running into a hot goaltender.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 6 - Friday
January 06 2017
Don and Brian talk about scouts and minor hockey league players.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 5 - Thursday
January 05 2017
Don and Brian talk about the wrap up of the World Junior Hockey Championships.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 4 - Wednesday
January 04 2017
Don and Brian talk about a little advice for minor league hockey coaches and parents.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 3 - Tuesday
January 03 2017
Don and Brian talk about running up the score in minor hockey tournaments.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - January 2 - Monday
January 02 2017
Don and Brian talk about the Black Hawks-Blues outdoor game and look back to the first NHL outdoor game.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 30 - Friday
December 30 2016
Friday: Don and Brian talk about the Centennial Classic weekend in Toronto.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline -December 29 - Thursday
December 29 2016
Thursday: Don and Brian talk about world junior hockey and the first player from Finland to play in the NHL…he played for Don in Boston.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 28 - Wednesday
December 28 2016
Wednesday: Don and Brian talk about the World Junior Tournament held in Anchorage, Alaska.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 27 - Tuesday
December 27 2016
Don and Brian talk about the World Junior Hockey Tournament and some of the players who were left off Team Canada in the past.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 26 - Monday
December 26 2016
Don and Brian talk about the World Junior tournament and a tournament dating back to the early 90s in Finland.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 23 - Friday
December 23 2016
Friday: Don and Brian play the traditional Jungle Bells show featuring Blue and his friends.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 22 - Thursday
December 22 2016
Thursday: Don and Brian talk about Rock'em Sock'em year number 28.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 21 - Wednesday
December 21 2016
Wednesday: Don and Brian talk about Chase McEachern from Barrie, Ontario and the story about getting defibrillators into Ontario arenas.
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline - December 20 - Tuesday
December 20 2016
Tuesday: Don and Brian talk about men's old timers hockey
Listen
Podcast
Grapeline -December 19- Monday
December 19 2016
Monday: Don and Brian talk about problems junior hockey clubs have with finances.
Listen