Watch: Maple Leafs-Red Wings Winter Classic Trailer

December 4, 2013, 9:56 AM

Sportsnet will broadcast the four-part documentary series “24/7 Red Wings/Maple Leafs: Road to the NHL Winter Classic,” premiering on Sunday, Dec. 15 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific. Encore presentations will be available in prime time on Mondays on City at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. MT and on Sportsnet 360 at 11 p.m. ET (see full broadcast schedule below).

Airing exclusively in Canada on Sportsnet and City, 24/7 Red Wings/Maple Leafs: Road to the NHL Winter Classic will provide an all-access pass to the events leading up to the 2014 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, headlined by the Toronto Maple Leafs and Detroit Red Wings playing outdoors at Michigan Stadium on the University of Michigan campus on January 1, 2014.

The groundbreaking series will be narrated by Liev Schreiber, and marks the first time a Canadian NHL team will be featured in the Emmy award-winning 24/7 documentary series.

Share

Latest Videos
NBA: POR 112, HOU 105 - Game 2
1:22 | Apr 24, 2014