Sportsnet to air ’92 World Series games

December 22, 2012, 3:46 AM

On the heels of Alex Anthpopoulos’ stunning off-season Blue Jays makeover, Sportsnet will offer fans of the team a tantalizing reminder of what it feels like to watch their team play in the World Series.

For six days beginning Christmas Day Sportsnet will re-broadcast each game of the 1992 World Series between the Blue Jays and Atlanta Braves.

For many, the broadcasts will represent the first time they have watched the games in their entirety since ’92, unless of course you had the foresight back then to record them on VHS.

Jamie Campbell will provide commentary at the beginning and end of each broadcast.

Sportsnet will also air encore presentations of the one-hour documentary Making History: The 1992 Toronto Blue Jays. on Monday, Dec. 24 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and again on Monday, Dec. 31 at 7 p.m. local time on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific.

Not a bad way to spend a few hours in the man cave (or lady cave) if you ask me…

Game 1: Tuesday, Dec. 25

3 p.m. local time (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Game 2: Wednesday, Dec. 26

3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Game 3: Thursday, Dec. 27

2 p.m. local time (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Game 4: Friday, Dec. 28

1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet Pacific)

2 p.m. local time (Sportsnet East, Ontario and West)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Game 5: Saturday, Dec. 29

3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Game 6: Sunday, Dec. 30

Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Share

Latest MLB Videos
MLB: SEA 5, HOU 3
0:56 | Apr 24, 2014