Sportsnet to air ’93 WS beginning Feb. 24

February 22, 2013, 10:58 AM

With Blue Jays fever at an all-time high in Canada, Sportsnet announced Friday it will broadcast all six games of the 1993 World Series in advance of the hotly anticipated 2013 regular season.

From Feb. 24 to March 23, baseball fans can recount and relive each play of the ’93 World Series that saw the Toronto Blue Jays defeat the Philadelphia Phillies for the second of their back-to-back championship titles.

Coverage of Game 1 begins Sunday, Feb. 24 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific.

Jamie Campbell will provide commentary prior to and at the conclusion of each game broadcast.


Have your say: Have an opinion on the news of the day? Better yet, want to become a Fan Fuel blogger? Email us here. | 1993 Blue Jays vs. 2013 Blue Jays


On Saturday, Feb. 23 Sportsnet kicks off its Grapefruit League league broadcast schedule when the Toronto Blue Jays take on the Detroit Tigers in Lakeland at 1 p.m. ET on Sportsnet East, Ontario, and Pacific.

For Sportsnet’s full Blue Jays spring training broadcast schedule click here.

1993 World Series Broadcast Schedule

*Schedule is subject to change

Game 1: Sunday, Feb. 24

1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Replay: 7 p.m. local time (Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific)

Game 2: Saturday, March 2

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Replay: March 3, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT

(Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Game 3: Sunday, March 10

9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Replay: 11 p.m. local time (Sportsnet West and Pacific)

Game 4: Sunday, March 17

9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Game 5: Saturday, March 23

9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Replay: 7 p.m. local time/11 p.m. PT

(Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Game 6: Saturday, March 30

7 p.m. local time/11 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Replay: March 31, 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT

(Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Share

Latest MLB Videos
Reimold & Valencia important to Jays' puzzle
1:31 | Aug 1, 2014