Sportsnet announces 2017-18 Toronto Raptors schedule

Toronto Raptors GM Bobby Webster talks about the philosophical changes within the roster, says he doesn’t expect players to change overnight, also discusses the increased role of his younger, developed players this season.

TORONTO — Sportsnet announced its 2017-18 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule on Tuesday, featuring 41 games on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW, and 41 regular season games on Sportsnet 590 The FAN (see full broadcast details below).

Sportsnet’s coverage of the NBA season tips off Saturday, Oct. 21 as DeMar DeRozan, Kyle Lowry and the Raptors host Joel Embiid and the Philadelphia 76ers at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW.

Sportsnet’s multi-platform coverage of the 2017-18 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule includes:

On TV

Home to 41 Raptors games this season, Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW will deliver must-see moments to basketball fans coast-to-coast. Highlights from the 2017-18 season include:

• Two showdowns against 2017 Eastern Conference champions LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers.
• Two matchups against Kyrie Irving and the Boston Celtics.
• Live coverage of rising star Lonzo Ball’s first game against the Raptors on Oct. 27.
• A Boxing Day showdown against the Dallas Mavericks on Dec. 26 and New Years Day matchup against the Milwaukee Bucks on Jan. 1.

Returning courtside for another can’t-miss season, veteran announcer Matt Devlin has the play-by-play call alongside former NBA player and analyst Leo Rautins, while reporter Eric Smith and NBA insider Michael Grange provide up-to-the-minute analysis and updates. Rounding out Sportsnet’s all-star roster, Brad Fay hosts all 18 home game broadcasts live from the Air Canada Centre, while former Raptors point guard and analyst Alvin Williams contributes to Sportsnet Central.

Raptors fans can also catch up on the latest team news and highlights on Tim and Sid, weeknights at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW.

On Radio

As an official radio broadcast partner of the Toronto Raptors, Sportsnet 590 The FAN will be home to 41 regular season games in 2017-18, plus one pre-season matchup in October (see full broadcast details below).

Returning to the broadcast booth, play-by-play announcer Eric Smith and veteran game analyst Paul Jones will have the call for all regular season action on the Sportsnet Radio Network. Basketball fans can also join Smith and Jones every week for the basketball talk show Hoops, which airs Thursday nights at 11 p.m. ET.

2017-18 Toronto Raptors Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet

*All TV broadcasts available to stream on Sportsnet NOW

October
• Saturday, Oct. 21, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Tuesday, Oct. 25, Toronto @ Golden State, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, Oct. 27, Toronto @ L.A. Lakers, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

November
• Friday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Utah, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, Nov. 9, New Orleans @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Sunday, Nov. 12, Toronto @ Boston, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ New Orleans, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, Nov. 17, New York @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Sunday, Nov. 19, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, Nov. 24, Toronto @ Indiana, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Nov. 29, Charlotte @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

December
• Tuesday, Dec. 5, Phoenix @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Sunday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Sacramento, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Dec. 20, Toronto @ Charlotte, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, Dec. 21, Toronto @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Tuesday, Dec. 26, Toronto @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Dec. 27, Toronto @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

January
• Monday, Jan. 1, Toronto @ Milwaukee, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Jan. 3, Toronto @ Chicago, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Monday, Jan. 8, Toronto @ Brooklyn, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, Jan. 11, Cleveland @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Jan. 17, Detroit @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Jan. 24, Toronto @ Atlanta, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, Jan. 26, Utah @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

February
• Thursday, Feb. 1, Toronto @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, Feb. 2, Portland @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, Feb. 8, New York @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Tuesday, Feb. 13, Miami @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, Feb. 14, Toronto @ Chicago, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Monday, Feb. 26, Detroit @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

March
• Friday, March 2, Toronto @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Tuesday, March 6, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, March 9, Houston @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Sunday, March 11, Toronto @ New York, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, March 15, Toronto @ Indiana, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Wednesday, March 21, Toronto @ Cleveland, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Friday, March 23, Brooklyn @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Saturday, March 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

April
• Friday, April 6, Indiana @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Sunday, April 8, Orlando @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
• Monday, April 9, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

2017-18 Toronto Raptors Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet 590 The FAN

Pre-season
• Tuesday, Oct. 10, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

October
• Thursday, Oct. 19, Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Monday, Oct. 23, Toronto @ San Antonio, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Monday, Oct. 30, Toronto @ Portland, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

November
• Friday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Utah, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Nov. 5, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, Nov. 7, Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Nov. 12, Toronto @ Boston, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT
• Wednesday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ New Orleans, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Nov. 19, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
• Wednesday, Nov. 22, Toronto @ New York, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Saturday, Nov. 25, Toronto @ Atlanta, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

December
• Friday, Dec. 1, Indiana @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, Dec. 8, Toronto @ Memphis, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Sacramento, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT
• Wednesday, Dec. 13, Toronto @ Phoenix, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Dec. 17, Sacramento @ Toronto, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT
• Wednesday, Dec. 20, Toronto @ Charlotte, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, Dec. 26, Toronto @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Wednesday, Dec. 27, Toronto @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Friday, Dec. 29, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

January
• Friday, Jan. 5, Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Thursday, Jan. 11, Cleveland @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Saturday, Jan. 13, Golden State @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, Jan. 19, San Antonio @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, Jan. 26, Utah @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, Jan. 30, Minnesota @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

February
• Friday, Feb. 2, Portland @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, Feb. 6, Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Sunday, Feb. 11, Toronto @ Charlotte, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT
• Tuesday, Feb. 13, Miami @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, Feb. 23, Milwaukee @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Monday, Feb. 26, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

March
• Friday, March 2, Toronto @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
• Sunday, March 4, Charlotte @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, March 6, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, March 16, Dallas @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, March 20, Toronto @ Orlando, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Friday, March 23, Brooklyn @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Tuesday, March 27, Denver @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
• Saturday, March 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

April
• Monday, April 9, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT