Cotter set for BC CDI Men’s Championship final

Jim Cotter at the 2015 Meridian Canadian Open in Yorkton, Sask. (Anil Mungal)

Five-time provincial champ Jim Cotter is one win away from making it six at the BC CDI Men’s Championship.

Cotter, from Vernon, advanced to the final defeating Sean Geall of New Westminster 5-1 during Saturday’s A vs. B page playoff in Nelson.

Provincial Curling Championships: Live Scoring | Playoff Brackets | TV Schedule

Geall has a second chance through the semifinal and faces Dean Joanisse of New Westminster, who beat Victoria’s Glen Jackson 5-2 in the C vs. C page playoff.

Watch the semifinal live Sunday on Sportsnet Pacific at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT with the final on Sportsnet 360 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.