Top 10 Kraft Hockeyville communities announced

George Stroumboulopoulos announces the top ten finalist towns for Kraft Hockeyville, which is in its tenth year.

The top 10 finalists for Kraft Hockeyville 2016 were announced on Saturday night.

The winner will receive an NHL pre-season game and $100,000 in arena upgrades. Second prize is $100,000 in arena upgrades, while the remaining eight arenas each will get $25,000 in arena upgrades.

Here’s a look at the communities in the running.

Pat Duke Memorial Arena – Lumby, B.C.

St. Laurent Arena – St. Laurent, MB.

Martensville Sports Centre – Martensville, SK.

Pason Centennial Arena – Okotoks, AB.

CAP Arena – St. Paul, AB.

Angela James Arena – Flemingdon Park (Toronto), ON.

Rotary Park Rink – Brockville, ON.

Kings Arrow Arena – Oromocto, NB.

North Shore Recreation Centre – Tatamagouche, NS

Centre Municipale de Saint-Isidore – Saint-Isidore, QC.

Voting opens on March 13 and closes March 14 to decide on the two finalists. When the voting opens, you can cast your ballot for for the community you want to see win Kraft Hockeyville here.