Hall looks to advance to TUF 17 semi-final

Uriah Hall, left, is one of the four remaining quarter-finalists.
April 2, 2013, 6:06 PM

Team Chael Sonnen’s Uriah Hall is one of four quarter-finalists in competition on The Ultimate Fighter Tuesday night as the 17th season nears its conclusion.

Watch The Ultimate Fighter: Team Jones vs. Team Sonnen at 9 p.m. ET on FX Canada and replayed on Sportsnet Pacific at 9 p.m. PT / midnight ET and 2 a.m. ET / midnight MT on Sportsnet East, Ontario and West.

With only two episodes left before the live finale, Hall battles Team Jon Jones’s Bubba McDaniel, while Josh Samman takes on Jimmy Quinlan in the last quarter-final. The winners will join Kelvin Gastelum and Dylan Andrews, who advanced to the semi-finals with wins on last week’s episode.

Hall is well known for his vicious knockout of Adam Cella earlier in the season.

Now, a new video involving Hall has been posted by the UFC. In this one, he’s on the receiving end of a finish by Ronda Rousey.

The UFC women’s champion, who was a guest on last week’s episode of the reality show, is a dangerous grappler for anyone.

Share

Latest UFC Videos
UFC Central: Ruthless earns his rematch
23:02 | Jul 30, 2014