Two title fights official after MFC 36 weigh-ins

February 14, 2013, 5:48 PM

All fighters, including the four combatants in the co-main event title fights, were perfect on the scale setting up the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 36: Reality Check going down Friday night at the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

Lightweight championship opponents Graham “Cracker” Spencer and “The Afrikan Assassin” Mukai Maromo were both in tip-top condition, while middleweight champ Elvis “The King” Mutapcic looked strong heading into the first defense of his crown against “Smilen” Sam Alvey.

Spencer (9-1, 1 NC) stepped off the scale at 154.2 pounds, while Maromo (8-2) was also comfortably under the limit at 154.4 pounds.

Mutapcic (12-2) and Alvey (19-4, 1 NC) both came off the scale at 184.4 pounds.

The duelling title fights share the co-main event status on the MFC 36 card which will air live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

Full Weigh-In Results

MFC Lightweight Title

Graham Spencer – 154.2

Mukai Maromo – 154.4

MFC Middleweight Title

Sam Alvey – 184.4

Elvis Mutapcic – 184.4

Heavyweight

Smealinho Rama – 253.6

Mike Hackert – 226.8

Lightweight

Jonatas Novaes – 155.4

Kurt Southern – 155.6

Middleweight

Clay Davidson – 185.2

Jason Zentgraf – 185.6

Middleweight

Wes Swofford – 184.8

Jay Silva – 185.8

Lightweight

Keenan Feeney – 155.2

Garrett Nybakken – 156.0

Middleweight

Marcus Hicks – 186.0

Paul Grandbois – 184.4

Welterweight

Chris Mattock – 169.8

Elvis Vukaj – 170.4

Share

Latest MMA Videos
UFC Central: Apr. 23
23:47 | Apr 23, 2014