Results from UFC 157: Rousey vs. Carmouche

February 23, 2013, 12:52 PM

Before Ronda Rousey and Liz Carmouche make history, becoming the first females to compete in the UFC, fans can watch live preliminary fights on Sportsnet and Sportsnet.ca.

The action begins with three online prelims starting at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet.ca.

The Ultimate Fighter 16 castmates Neil Magny and Jon Manley battle in a welterweight bout. Also at 170 pounds, Brock Jardine meets Kenny Robertson. Plus, Strikeforce veterans Nah-Shon Burrell and Yuri Villefort will fight at a catchweight of 175.8 pounds since Burrell was unable to make weight.

Then, at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT fans can watch four more prelims live on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific.

Canadian Sam Stout is ready for a war with Strikeforce fighter Caros Fodor. Recently retired UFC star Mark Hominick, who is going to part of Sportsnet’s UFC 158 coverage, will be in Stout’s corner. Stout is looking to bounce back from a loss to fellow Canadian John Makdessi at UFC 154.

Heavyweights Lavar Johnson and Brendan Schaub will go toe to toe in a bout no one is expecting to go the distance.

TUF Live winner Michael Chiesa takes on Anton Kuivanen in a lightweight bout, plus featherweights Matt Grice and Dennis Bermudez will fight.

Here’s a look at the complete UFC 157 fight card:

Main card (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT)

– Ronda Rousey vs. Liz Carmouche

– Dan Henderson vs. Lyoto Machida

– Ivan Menjivar vs. Urijah Faber

– Court McGee vs. Josh Neer

– Josh Koscheck vs. Robbie Lawler

Preliminary card (Sportsnet regional channels 8pm ET / 5pm PT)

– Lavar Johnson vs. Brendan Schaub

– Michael Chiesa vs. Anton Kuivanen

– Dennis Bermudez vs. Matt Grice

– Sam Stout vs. Caros Fodor

Early prelims (Sportsnet.ca, 6:30 p.m. ET)

– Brock Jardine vs. Kenny Robertson

– Neil Magny vs. Jon Manley

– Nah-Shon Burrell vs. Yuri Villefort

Share

Latest MMA Videos
White: Ferguson deserved to win
3:24 | Aug 31, 2014