Sportsnet Announces Toronto FC 2014 Broadcast Schedule

– 11 regular season matches on Sportsnet 360 and Sportsnet ONE, beginning April 5 with Toronto @ Columbus –

– Multiplatform coverage across TV, online, print, and radio –

 

TORONTO (February 10, 2014) Sportsnet is set to kick off another season of MLS soccer with multiplatform coverage of Toronto FC across TV, online, print and radio. This year, fans can catch 11 TFC games on Sportsnet 360 and Sportsnet ONE with coverage beginning on Saturday, April 5 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on Sportsnet 360 (full broadcast schedule below).

 

In addition to Sportsnet’s can’t-miss game broadcasts, Reds fans can also stay connected to their team through Sportsnet’s diverse multiplatform offerings:

 

sportsnet.ca

  • In-depth news coverage and analysis from Sportsnet soccer reporter John Molinaro
  • Weekly blogs from Molinaro and James Sharman
  • Weekly Soccer Central podcast, talking TFC and all things MLS throughout the season

 

Sportsnet magazine

  • Will feature a special MLS season preview, including updates and analysis of Toronto FC, Montreal Impact and Vancouver Whitecaps, as well as a breakdown of the teams and players to watch from across the league. The issue hits newsstands Thursday, Feb. 27

 

Sportsnet 590 The FAN

  • Will broadcast TFC matches throughout the season. Broadcast schedule to be announced in coming weeks
  • Fans can tune in to Soccer Central, the weekly show discussing TFC with players, coaches and league insiders

 

Sportsnet delivers the most extensive multiplatform soccer coverage, with access to more than 1,000 world-class matches a year, including:

  • Barclays Premier League
  • FIFA 2014 World Cup
  • UEFA Champions League
  • UEFA Europa League
  • World Cup and Euro Qualifying
  • Toronto FC
  • Canadian Men’s and Women’s Team matches
  • CONCACAF events

 

Television Broadcast Schedule – 2014 Toronto FC

*Schedule subject to change

Saturday, April 5

  • Toronto @ Columbus, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, April 19

  • Toronto @ Dallas, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Friday, June 27

  • Toronto @ New York, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, July 12

  • Houston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, July 19

  • Toronto @ Houston, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Wednesday, July 30

  • Toronto @ DC, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, Aug. 9

  • Toronto @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, Aug. 23

  • Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, Aug. 30

  • New England @ Toronto, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, Sept. 13

  • Toronto @ Chicago, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE

Sunday, Sept. 21

  • Chivas USA @ Toronto, 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Sportsnet 360)

 

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet http://www.sportsnet.ca/

Like Sportsnet http://www.facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet

Follow John Molinaro @JohnMolinaro

Follow James Sharman @jamessharman

Official Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Sportsnet is Fuelled By Fans, and delivers storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level. The multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and the Hockey Central app on iPad and Playbook.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in NHL and MLB television broadcasts and is home to 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series.  Sportsnet is an official licensed broadcaster of the 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM and also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, the Memorial Cup, CIS Vanier Cup, Ultimate Fighting Championship®, Grand Slam of Curling, IndyCar, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women. Connected is the network’s nightly news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.