Weekly Football Broadcast Advisory: NFL, NCAA, and CIS Football on Sportsnet and City

TORONTO (September 10, 2013) Sportsnet’s and City’s NFL, NCAA, and CIS football broadcast schedule for this week is as follows:

 

NFL Week 2

Thursday, Sept. 12

  • New York Jets @ New England, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific, and Sportsnet 960 The FAN)

 

Sunday, Sept. 15

  • New Orleans @Tampa Bay, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Denver @ New York Giants,  4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East and City)
  • San Francisco @ Seattle, 6 p.m. MT (Sportsnet 960 The FAN)

 

NCAA

Saturday, Sept. 14

  • College Game Day, 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
  • Ohio State @ California, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

 

CIS

Saturday, Sept. 14

  • Guelph @ Toronto, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

 

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca/

Like Sportsnet http://www.facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet

Official Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Sportsnet is Fuelled By Fans, and delivers storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level. The multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and the Hockey Central app on iPad and Playbook.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in NHL and MLB television broadcasts and is home to 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series.  Sportsnet is an official licensed broadcaster of the 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM and also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, the Memorial Cup, CIS Vanier Cup, Ultimate Fighting Championship®, Grand Slam of Curling, IZOD IndyCar Series, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, MLS Vancouver Whitecaps FC, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women.  Connected is the network’s nightly news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.