Toronto Maple Leafs Radio Logo Image

Toronto Maple Leafs Radio

With Joe Bowen & Jim Ralph

Your home for NHL action in Toronto!

Phone
Local: (416) 870-0590
Cell: *590
Long Distance: 1-888-666-0590
Text: 590590
Sportsnet Today
Jeff Marek: Leafs taking a run at getting Marner contract done today
September 13 2019
  • All Clips
  • Schedule

Breathe, scream, cheer, bleed and celebrate the Blue & White with Canada's number one sports radio station - Sportsnet 590 The FAN.

 

Toronto Maple Leafs 2018-19 Broadcast Schedule On Sportsnet 590 The FAN
DATE TIME OPPONENT
     
Friday, October 4 7:00 PM @ Columbus Blue Jackets
Saturday, October 5 6:30 PM Montreal Canadiens
Thursday, October 10 7:00 PM Tampa Bay Lightning
Tuesday, October 15 7:00 PM Minnesota Wild
Saturday, October 19 6:30 PM Boston Bruins
Monday, October 21 7:00 PM Columbus Blue Jackets
Friday, October 25 7:00 PM San Jose Sharks
Saturday, November 2 6:30 PM @ Philadelphia Flyers
Thursday, November 7 7:00 PM Vegas Golden Knights
Sunday, November 10 6:30 PM @ Chicago Blackhawks
Wednesday, November 13 7:00 PM @ New York Islanders
Saturday, November 16 6:30 PM @ Pittsburgh Penguins
Thursday, November 21 8:30 PM @ Arizona Coyotes
Friday, November 29 3:30 PM @ Buffalo Sabres
Wednesday, December 4 7:00 PM Colorado Avalanche
Tuesday, December 10 9:30 PM @ Vancouver Canucks
Saturday, December 14 6:30 PM @ Edmonton Oilers
Friday, December 20 7:00 PM @ New York Rangers
Saturday, December 21 6:30 PM Detroit Red Wings
Monday, December 23 1:30 PM Carolina Hurricanes
Saturday, December 28 6:30 PM New York Rangers
Thursday, January 2 7:30 PM @ Winnipeg Jets
Wednesday, January 8 7:00 PM Winnipeg Jets
Thursday, January 16 7:00 PM Calgary Flames
Saturday, January 18 6:30 PM Chicago Blackhawks
Wednesday, January 29 7:00 PM @ Dallas Stars
Monday, February 3 7:00 PM Florida Panthers
Wednesday, February 5 7:00 PM @ New York Rangers
Saturday, February 8 6:30 PM @ Montreal Canadiens
Thursday, February 13 7:00 PM Dallas Stars
Sunday, February 16 6:30 PM @ Buffalo Sabres
Tuesday, February 18 7:00 PM @ Pittsburgh Penguins
Saturday, February 22 6:30 PM Carolina Hurricanes
Thursday, February 27 7:00 PM @ Florida Panthers
Tuesday, March 3 9:30 PM @ San Jose Sharks
Tuesday, March 10 7:00 PM Tampa Bay Lightning
Saturday, March 14 6:30 PM @ Boston Bruins
Tuesday, March 17 7:00 PM New Jersey Devils
Monday, March 23 7:00 PM Florida Panthers
Wednesday, March 25 7:00 PM @ Tampa Bay Lightning
Saturday, March 28 6:30 PM @ Ottawa Senators
 
Jeff Marek: Leafs taking a run at getting Marner contract done today
September 13 2019
The Hockey Central host talks about doing another season of the 31 Thoughts podcast with Elliotte Friedman, the talent that is Torey Krug, the youth movement in the NHL, Chris Johnston's report that the Maple Leafs have made progress in their contract talks with Mitch Marner, the importance of positions in today's game, how much Marner benefited from playing alongside John Tavares, the importance for one of Toronto's young blue liners to step up, and expectations for William Nylander.
Now Playing
Maple Leafs kick off training camp in Paradise
September 13 2019
NHL.com's Mike Zeisberger touches on the likelihood Mitch Marner signs a new deal before the season starts, whether Frederik Andersen has something to prove this year, which player at Maple Leafs training camp in Newfoundland has the most buzz, and what Mike Babcock's blue line in October will look like.
Listen
Friedman hearing Leafs, Marner investigating 3-, 6-year deals above other options
September 13 2019
31 Thoughts: The Podcast co-host Elliotte Friedman gives his takes on the progress of the Mitch Marner contract negotiations, how contentious the talks have been, and what Patrik Laine's next deal may look like
Listen
Rasmus Sandin counting on his smarts to overcome his lack of size
September 12 2019
The Leafs defenceman joins Scott MacArthur, Mike Zigomanis & Joel Ward to talk about his approach to training camp, where he needs to improve, who's been helping him to make that next step, Timothy Liljegren's development, and adjusting from the European rink.
Listen

Top Shows

Prime Time Sports

Jeff Blair and Stephen Brunt discuss the day?s top stories, notably Jake Gardiner agreeing to a four-year contract with the Carolina Hurricanes; then Canadian third baseman Abraham Toro of the...  

Listen

Good Show

Tyler Dunne, NFL scribe for Bleacher Report, weighs in on the Packers' season-opening win over the Bears, Antonio Brown's status for Week 1, and the ceiling of the new-look Cleveland Browns (13:00);...  

Listen

Baseball Central

Jeff Blair and Kevin Barker touch on the Blue Jays' 6-4 loss to the Rays, Bo Bichette's 13 pitch at bat, Vlad Guerrero Jr.'s triple, the importance of the team having good defence with a less than...  

Listen