Toronto Maple Leafs Radio Logo Image
Lead Off with Ziggy and Scotty Mac
Gord Stellick on offer sheets, cap casualties, and the first overall pick
July 03 2020
  • All Clips
  • Schedule

Breathe, scream, cheer, bleed and celebrate the Blue & White with Canada's number one sports radio station - Sportsnet 590 The FAN.

 

Toronto Maple Leafs 2018-19 Broadcast Schedule On Sportsnet 590 The FAN
DATE TIME OPPONENT
     
Friday, October 4 7:00 PM @ Columbus Blue Jackets
Saturday, October 5 6:30 PM Montreal Canadiens
Thursday, October 10 7:00 PM Tampa Bay Lightning
Tuesday, October 15 7:00 PM Minnesota Wild
Saturday, October 19 6:30 PM Boston Bruins
Monday, October 21 7:00 PM Columbus Blue Jackets
Friday, October 25 7:00 PM San Jose Sharks
Saturday, November 2 6:30 PM @ Philadelphia Flyers
Thursday, November 7 7:00 PM Vegas Golden Knights
Sunday, November 10 6:30 PM @ Chicago Blackhawks
Wednesday, November 13 7:00 PM @ New York Islanders
Saturday, November 16 6:30 PM @ Pittsburgh Penguins
Thursday, November 21 8:30 PM @ Arizona Coyotes
Friday, November 29 3:30 PM @ Buffalo Sabres
Wednesday, December 4 7:00 PM Colorado Avalanche
Tuesday, December 10 9:30 PM @ Vancouver Canucks
Saturday, December 14 6:30 PM @ Edmonton Oilers
Friday, December 20 7:00 PM @ New York Rangers
Saturday, December 21 6:30 PM Detroit Red Wings
Monday, December 23 1:30 PM Carolina Hurricanes
Saturday, December 28 6:30 PM New York Rangers
Thursday, January 2 7:30 PM @ Winnipeg Jets
Wednesday, January 8 7:00 PM Winnipeg Jets
Thursday, January 16 7:00 PM Calgary Flames
Saturday, January 18 6:30 PM Chicago Blackhawks
Wednesday, January 29 7:00 PM @ Dallas Stars
Monday, February 3 7:00 PM Florida Panthers
Wednesday, February 5 7:00 PM @ New York Rangers
Saturday, February 8 6:30 PM @ Montreal Canadiens
Thursday, February 13 7:00 PM Dallas Stars
Sunday, February 16 6:30 PM @ Buffalo Sabres
Tuesday, February 18 7:00 PM @ Pittsburgh Penguins
Saturday, February 22 6:30 PM Carolina Hurricanes
Thursday, February 27 7:00 PM @ Florida Panthers
Tuesday, March 3 9:30 PM @ San Jose Sharks
Tuesday, March 10 7:00 PM Tampa Bay Lightning
Saturday, March 14 6:30 PM @ Boston Bruins
Tuesday, March 17 7:00 PM New Jersey Devils
Monday, March 23 7:00 PM Florida Panthers
Wednesday, March 25 7:00 PM @ Tampa Bay Lightning
Saturday, March 28 6:30 PM @ Ottawa Senators
 
Gord Stellick on offer sheets, cap casualties, and the first overall pick
July 03 2020
Leafs Nation's Gord Stellick weighs in on the Leafs' cap situation, why we may see more offer sheets in the off-season, possible Leafs' cap casualties, ensuring Nick Robertson isn't rushed, and what the Leafs should do if they are to get that first overall pick.
Now Playing
Tough to see Leafs enter 2020-21 season without losing several familiar faces
July 02 2020
Leafs Nation's Nick Alberga weighs in on how the Maple Leafs stack up against the Blue Jackets, why there shouldn't be an asterisk next to the 2020 Stanley Cup, which play-in team can surprise, if hub city hosts have a significant advantage, and how creative Kyle Dubas has to get in order to keep his core together with a flat salary cap the next two/three seasons.
Listen
Kyle Dubas needs to significantly redraft his plans with a flat cap over the next couple of years
July 01 2020
Hockey Central's Justin Bourne weighs in on the challenge Kyle Dubas will have in keeping his core together with the salary cap looking like it will stay flat over the next couple of seasons, if the league will see dramatically more short-term deals in the immediate future, the two-year anniversary of the John Tavares signing with Toronto, both NHL hub cities reportedly being in Canada, and Olympic participation being part of the CBA negotiations.
Listen
NHL resuming action in Edmonton and Toronto?
July 01 2020
SiriusXM NHL's Jake Hahn chimes in on Edmonton & Toronto reportedly being selected as the hub cities, if the Oilers & Maple Leafs will enjoy home advantage, how players may react if one of their own opt out of the summer tournament, the hit the Leafs will take with the salary cap possibly staying flat the next two/three years, how Toronto matches up against the Blue Jackets in the play-in round, and Olympic participation being part of the CBA negotiations.
Listen

Top Shows

Writers Bloc

Jeff Blair & Richard Deitsch discuss the Raptors’ continued hot start (of which ESPN’s finally taking notice), and Chris Chelios’ discussion of Mike Babcock’s treatment of Johan Franzen...  

Listen

The Program

Andrew & Sat are back together and wonder how to grade the 6 game road-trip for the Canucks. Alex Auld on meeting Alex Burrows (19:00); Danny Kelly on the Seahawks chances in the NFC West...  

Listen

Pinder & Steinberg

The guys talk about yesterday's Teddy Bear Toss, the Flames moving forward and eveything NHL.  

Listen