Toronto Raptors Radio Logo Image

Toronto Raptors Radio

With Paul Jones & Eric Smith

Your home for NBA action in Toronto!

Phone
Local: (416) 870-0590
Cell: *590
Long Distance: 1-888-666-0590
Text: 590590
Toronto Raptors Radio
Raptors fight through injuries, ultimately lose to Clippers 98-88
November 12 2019
  • All Clips
  • Schedule
 

Paul Jones and Eric Smith have all the NBA action from tip-off till the final buzzer. Check out more basketball coverage with Paul Jones' blog and Eric's Smith's blog. For the latest news, be sure to regularly visit The Rap.

Please note that NBA broadcast restrictions limit our online streaming of the games to a 75 mile radius from the city centre. 

 

 

Toronto Raptors 2019-20 Broadcast Schedule On Sportsnet 590 The FAN
DATE TIME OPPONENT
     
Tuesday, October 22 8:00 PM New Orleans Pelicans
Saturday, October 26 8:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Monday, October 28 7:30 PM Orlando Magic
     
Wednesday, November 6 7:30 PM Sacramento Kings
Monday, November 11 10:30 PM @ Los Angeles Clippers
Monday, November 18 7:30 PM Charlotte Hornets
Saturday, November 23 7:30 PM @ Atlanta Hawks
Monday, November 25 7:30 PM Philadelphia 76ers
Wednesday, November 27 7:30 PM New York Knicks
     
Tuesday, December 3 7:30 PM Miami Heat
Thursday, December 5 7:30 PM Houston Rockets
Monday, December 9 8:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Monday, December 16 7:30 PM Cleveland Cavaliers
Wednesday, December 18 7:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
Sunday, December 22 3:30 PM Dallas Mavericks
Wednesday, December 25 12:00 PM Boston Celtics
Sunday, December 29 6:00 PM Oklahoma City Thunder
Tuesday, December 31 7:00 PM Cleveland Cavaliers
     
Saturday, January 4 6:00 PM @ Brooklyn Nets
Tuesday, January 7 7:00 PM Portland Trail Blazers
Sunday, January 12 6:00 PM San Antonio Spurs
Friday, January 17 7:00 PM Washington Wizards
Monday, January 20 2:30 PM @ Atlanta Hawks
Friday, January 24 7:30 PM @ New York Knicks
Tuesday, January 28 7:30 PM Atlanta Hawks
Friday, January 31 7:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
     
Sunday, February 2 3:00 PM Chicago Bulls
Friday, February 7 8:00 PM @ Indianapolis Pacers
Wednesday, February 12 7:30 PM @ Brooklyn Nets
Friday, February 21 7:30 PM Phoenix Suns
Tuesday, February 25 7:30 PM Milwaukee Bucks
     
Sunday, March 1 6:00 PM @ Denver Nuggets
Thursday, March 5 10:30 PM @ Golden State Warriors
Monday, March 9 9:00 PM @ Utah Jazz
Wednesday, March 18 7:00 PM @ Philadelphia 76ers
Friday, March 20 7:30 PM Boston Celtics
Tuesday, March 24 7:30 PM Los Angeles Lakers
     
Friday, April 3 7:30 PM Milwaukee Bucks
Sunday, April 5 7:00 PM @ Houston Rockets
Wednesday, April 8 7:00 PM @ Charlotte Hornets
Sunday, April 12 6:00 PM New York Knicks

 

Raptors fight through injuries, ultimately lose to Clippers 98-88
November 12 2019
The injury-laden Raptors fought the Clippers from beginning to end - including losing OG Anunoby to an eye injury early on - but ultimately dropped this one to the Clippers by a final of 98-88. Pascal Siakam led all Raptors with 16 points and 10 rebounds, while Montreal-native Chris Boucher added 13 points and 6 rebounds off the bench.
Now Playing
Clippers assistant coach Rex Kalamian on the Kawhi impact
November 11 2019
The former Raptors assistant coach discusses what the addition of Kawhi Leonard allows his club to do that they couldn't last season, what he learned about Kawhi now that he sees him everyday, which player had to make the biggest adjustment with Kawhi & Paul George now teammates, and if he projected Pascal Siakam's growth when he was part of Dwane Casey's Toronto bench.
Listen
Plenty to like from post-Kawhi Raptors thus far
November 11 2019
Tas Melas of the "No Dunks Podcast" weighs in on what he's liked the most about the Raptors thus far this season, which bench player he likes to see more of, Nick Nurse's bench management, where Nurse stacks up among the other NBA coaches, and Kawhi Leonard facing his former team tonight.
Listen
Raptors bench steps up in unexpected victory over Lakers
November 11 2019
Sportsnet NBA analyst Alvin Williams talks about what impressed him the most about the Raptors' victory over the Lakers on Sunday, what's the weakness with LeBron James' club, which of Nick Nurse's bench players stood out in the win, the role for Terence Davis, the extra weight on Marc Gasol with Serge Ibaka out, the amount of offensive rebounds the Raps are giving up, Kawhi Leonard facing his former team tonight, and playing the Clippers vs. the Lakers in LA.
Listen

Top Shows

Prime Time Sports

Jeff Blair and Stephen Brunt discuss the day?s top stories, notably Jake Gardiner agreeing to a four-year contract with the Carolina Hurricanes; then Canadian third baseman Abraham Toro of the...  

Listen

Good Show

Tyler Dunne, NFL scribe for Bleacher Report, weighs in on the Packers' season-opening win over the Bears, Antonio Brown's status for Week 1, and the ceiling of the new-look Cleveland Browns (13:00);...  

Listen

Baseball Central

Jeff Blair and Kevin Barker touch on the Blue Jays' 6-4 loss to the Rays, Bo Bichette's 13 pitch at bat, Vlad Guerrero Jr.'s triple, the importance of the team having good defence with a less than...  

Listen