Toronto Raptors Radio Logo Image
Writers Bloc
Tony Allen: "Cheeseburger" (Kyle Lowry) and the Raptors are lit!
March 30 2020
  • All Clips
  • Schedule
 

Paul Jones and Eric Smith have all the NBA action from tip-off till the final buzzer. Check out more basketball coverage with Paul Jones' blog and Eric's Smith's blog. For the latest news, be sure to regularly visit The Rap.

Please note that NBA broadcast restrictions limit our online streaming of the games to a 75 mile radius from the city centre. 

 

 

Toronto Raptors 2019-20 Broadcast Schedule On Sportsnet 590 The FAN
DATE TIME OPPONENT
     
Tuesday, October 22 8:00 PM New Orleans Pelicans
Saturday, October 26 8:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Monday, October 28 7:30 PM Orlando Magic
     
Wednesday, November 6 7:30 PM Sacramento Kings
Monday, November 11 10:30 PM @ Los Angeles Clippers
Monday, November 18 7:30 PM Charlotte Hornets
Saturday, November 23 7:30 PM @ Atlanta Hawks
Monday, November 25 7:30 PM Philadelphia 76ers
Wednesday, November 27 7:30 PM New York Knicks
     
Tuesday, December 3 7:30 PM Miami Heat
Thursday, December 5 7:30 PM Houston Rockets
Monday, December 9 8:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Monday, December 16 7:30 PM Cleveland Cavaliers
Wednesday, December 18 7:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
Sunday, December 22 3:30 PM Dallas Mavericks
Wednesday, December 25 12:00 PM Boston Celtics
Sunday, December 29 6:00 PM Oklahoma City Thunder
Tuesday, December 31 7:00 PM Cleveland Cavaliers
     
Saturday, January 4 6:00 PM @ Brooklyn Nets
Tuesday, January 7 7:00 PM Portland Trail Blazers
Sunday, January 12 6:00 PM San Antonio Spurs
Friday, January 17 7:00 PM Washington Wizards
Monday, January 20 2:30 PM @ Atlanta Hawks
Friday, January 24 7:30 PM @ New York Knicks
Tuesday, January 28 7:30 PM Atlanta Hawks
Friday, January 31 7:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
     
Sunday, February 2 3:00 PM Chicago Bulls
Friday, February 7 8:00 PM @ Indianapolis Pacers
Wednesday, February 12 7:30 PM @ Brooklyn Nets
Friday, February 21 7:30 PM Phoenix Suns
Tuesday, February 25 7:30 PM Milwaukee Bucks
     
Sunday, March 1 6:00 PM @ Denver Nuggets
Thursday, March 5 10:30 PM @ Golden State Warriors
Monday, March 9 9:00 PM @ Utah Jazz
Wednesday, March 18 7:00 PM @ Philadelphia 76ers
Friday, March 20 7:30 PM Boston Celtics
Tuesday, March 24 7:30 PM Los Angeles Lakers
     
Friday, April 3 7:30 PM Milwaukee Bucks
Sunday, April 5 7:00 PM @ Houston Rockets
Wednesday, April 8 7:00 PM @ Charlotte Hornets
Sunday, April 12 6:00 PM New York Knicks

 

Tony Allen: "Cheeseburger" (Kyle Lowry) and the Raptors are lit!
March 30 2020
The six-time member on the NBA All-Defensive Team talks about life since the COVID-19 outbreak, what makes a great defender, the mindset needed to stop top players, the success the Raptors were enjoying this season, being a solid teammate throughout his 15-year career, and working for Cameo.
Now Playing
Workout tips from the Raptors strength and conditioning coach
March 25 2020
Jon Lee talks about how people can stay in shape with gyms being closed & social distancing limiting outdoor routines, how he came to be on an NBA coaching staff, how training evolved over the past decade, and the work that goes into developing individual plans for Masai Ujiri's players.
Listen
What is the greatest individual regular season performance by a Raptor?
March 21 2020
Toronto Raptors feature writer for March and Host of Locked On Raptors Podcast, Sean Woodley joined Josh Goldberg to discuss his creation of a bracket filled with some of the greatest individual regular season performance from a Raptor, where he seeded these performances and who he expects could be the greatest performance.
Listen
Paul Jones & Eric Smith on life since that game vs. Rudy Gobert & the Jazz
March 16 2020
The Raptors radio play-by-play team discuss what went through their mind when they learned Rudy Gobert tested positive for COVID-19, that game day against the Jazz last week, and going into self-isolation.
Listen

Top Shows

Writers Bloc

Jeff Blair & Richard Deitsch discuss the Raptors’ continued hot start (of which ESPN’s finally taking notice), and Chris Chelios’ discussion of Mike Babcock’s treatment of Johan Franzen...  

Listen

The Program

Andrew & Sat are back together and wonder how to grade the 6 game road-trip for the Canucks. Alex Auld on meeting Alex Burrows (19:00); Danny Kelly on the Seahawks chances in the NFC West...  

Listen

Pinder & Steinberg

The guys talk about yesterday's Teddy Bear Toss, the Flames moving forward and eveything NHL.  

Listen