Toronto Raptors Radio Logo Image
Toronto Raptors Radio
Kobe Bryant's 81-point game: The play-by-play
January 26 2021
  • All Clips
  • Schedule

 

Paul Jones and Eric Smith have all the NBA action from tip-off till the final buzzer. Check out more basketball coverage with Paul Jones' blog and Eric's Smith's blog.

Please note that NBA broadcast restrictions limit our online streaming of the games to a 75 mile radius from the city centre. 

 

Toronto Raptors 2020-21 Broadcast Schedule On Sportsnet 590 The FAN
DATE TIME OPPONENT
     
Monday, December 14 7:00 PM @ Charlotte Hornets
Friday, December 18 7:00 PM Miami Heat
Saturday, December 26 8:30 PM @ San Antonio Spurs
Tuesday, December 29 7:00 PM @ Philadelphia 76ers
Thursday, December 31 7:30 PM New York Knicks
     
Saturday, January 2 7:30 PM @ New Orleans Pelicans
Monday, January 4 7:30 PM Boston Celtics
Sunday, January 10 8:30 PM @ Golden State Warriors
Saturday, January 16 7:30 PM Charlotte Hornets
Monday, January 18 7:30 PM Dallas Mavericks
Friday, January 22 7:30 PM Miami Heat
Monday, January 25 7:00 PM @ Indiana Pacers
Wednesday, January 27 7:30 PM Milwaukee Bucks
     
Tuesday, February 2 7:00 PM @ Orlando Magic
Saturday, February 6 8:00 PM @ Atlanta Hawks
Monday, February 8 8:00 PM @ Memphis Grizzlies
Sunday, February 14 7:00 PM Minnesota Timberwolves
Tuesday, February 16 8:00 PM @ Milwaukee Bucks
Friday, February 19 9:00 PM @ Minnesota Timberwolves
Tuesday, February 23 7:30 PM Philadelphia 76ers
Friday, February 26 7:30 PM Houston Rockets
     
Sunday, March 2 7:30 PM Detroit Pistons
Sunday, March 14 9:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Wednesday, March 17 7:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
Sunday, March 21 7:00 PM @ Cleveland Cavaliers
Wednesday, March 24 7:30 PM Denver Nuggets
Sunday, March 28 7:00 PM Portland Trail Blazers
Monday, March 29 8:00 PM @ Detroit Pistons
     
Friday, April 2 7:00 PM Golden State Warriors
Sunday, April 11 7:30 PM @ New York Knicks
Tuesday, April 13 7:30 PM Atlanta Hawks (on 680News)
Wednesday, April 14 7:30 PM San Antonio Spurs
Sunday, April 18 7:00 PM Oklahoma City Thunder
Saturday, April 24 1:00 PM @ New York Knicks
Monday, April 26 7:30 PM Cleveland Cavaliers
Thursday, April 29 9:00 PM @ Denver Nuggets
     
Sunday, May 2 10:00 PM @ Los Angeles Lakers
Thursday, May 13 8:00 PM @ Chicago Bulls
Why are the Celtics just a .500 team?
March 04 2021
NESN's Leon Powe talks about whether the Celtics have finally righted their ship, what explains Boston's inconsistency, where Jayson Tatum is in his development & his commitment to the Celts, how Marcus Smart's absence impacted the club, and playing against Kobe Bryant.
Listen
Detroit Pistons overwhelm the Toronto Raptors, lose 129-105
March 03 2021
Toronto Raptors make their return after a short layoff due to health and safety protocols. But the short-handed Raptors were overwhelmed by the Detroit Pistons' offense. Norman Powell scored a game high 36 points and grabbed 5 rebounds. Eric Smith and Paul Jones have the call!
Listen
How can short-handed Raptors stay competitive with Pistons?
March 03 2021
Ex-Raptor Mike James chimes in on whether tonight's Pistons-Raptors game should proceed given the amount of players who will be held out due to health & safety protocols, the majority of Toronto's coaching staff once again not being on the sidelines, what's led to Nick Nurse's crew getting to .500 after a rough start, if he sees Kyle Lowry in a Raps uniform after the trade deadline, and the Rockets' decision to retire James Harden's number.
Listen
CJ Miles reflects on his days as a Raptor
March 02 2021
The former Raptors guard/forward chats about his days as being part of Toronto's "bench mob," and being traded to the Grizzlies as part of a package for Marc Gasol.
Listen

Top Shows

Writers Bloc

Jeff Blair & Richard Deitsch discuss the Raptors’ continued hot start (of which ESPN’s finally taking notice), and Chris Chelios’ discussion of Mike Babcock’s treatment of Johan Franzen...  

Listen

The Program

Andrew & Sat are back together and wonder how to grade the 6 game road-trip for the Canucks. Alex Auld on meeting Alex Burrows (19:00); Danny Kelly on the Seahawks chances in the NFC West...  

Listen