Sportsnet’s World Baseball Classic broadcast schedule

Atlanta Braves' Freddie Freeman runs the bases after hitting a solo home run. (Kamil Krzaczynski/AP)

The fourth ever World Baseball Classic begins March 6 with 16 teams in the mix for the championship.

Canada’s WBC team will face off against the Blue Jays in an exhibition game during Spring Training in Dunedin on Tuesday, March 7 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet ONE. Afterwards, tournament action begins in earnest, with all broadcasts also available on Sportsnet NOW. Here’s the full schedule:

Monday, March 6
Seoul, South Korea:
• Israel vs. Korea, 4:30 a.m. ET / 1:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Tuesday, March 7
Tokyo, Japan
• Cuba vs. Japan, 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Wednesday, March 8
Tokyo, Japan
• Australia vs. Japan, 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Thursday, March 9
Tokyo, Japan
• Australia vs. China, 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Miami, FL, U.S.A.
• Canada vs. Dominican Republic, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Jalisco, Mexico
• Italy vs. Mexico, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Friday, March 10
Tokyo, Japan
• China vs. Japan, 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Miami, FL, U.S.A.
• Colombia vs. U.S.A, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Jalisco, Mexico
• Venezuela vs. Puerto Rico, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Saturday, March 11
Miami, FL, U.S.A.
• Colombia vs. Canada, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW)
• Dominican Republic vs. U.S.A., 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet NOW)
Jalisco, Mexico
• Venezuela vs. Italy, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
• Puerto Rico vs. Mexico, 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT (in progress – Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Sunday, March 12
Miami, FL, U.S.A.
• Colombia vs. Dominican Republic, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW)
• Canada vs. U.S.A., 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Jalisco, Mexico
• Italy vs. Puerto Rico, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
• Mexico vs. Venezuela, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Monday, March 13
Possible Tiebreakers, details TBA (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW)
Tuesday, March 14
Tokyo, Japan
• Pool B vs. Pool B (TBD), 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW)
• Pool A2 vs. Pool B (TBD), Midnight / 9 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Pool C1 vs. Pool D1 (TBD), 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Wednesday, March 15
Tokyo, Japan
• Pool A1 vs. Pool B (TBD), 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Pool C2 vs. Pool D2 (TBD), 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Thursday, March 16
Tokyo, Japan
• Tiebreaker, if necessary, 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Pool C1 vs. Pool D2 (TBD), 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet NOW)
Friday, March 17
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Pool C2 vs. Pool D1 (TBD), 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet NOW)
Saturday, March 18
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Pool D1 vs. Pool D2 (TBD), 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
• Pool C1 vs. Pool C2 (TBD), 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Sunday, March 19
San Diego, CA, U.S.A.
• Tiebreaker, if necessary, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet NOW)
Monday, March 20
Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.
• Semi-final 1, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific, Sportsnet NOW)
Tuesday, March 21
Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.
• Semi-final 2, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)
Wednesday, March 22
Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.
• Final, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW)

**All broadcast times and channels are subject to change

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.