Sportsnet releases schedule for inaugural GLOBL JAM Showcase from July 5-10

GLOBL JAM a first-of-its-kind men’s and women’s under-23 international basketball showcase tips off in the heart of Toronto from July 5-10, and you can watch it exclusively on Sportsnet.

Coverage will be televised across Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360 and through live streaming on SN NOW as competition gets underway from the Mattamy Athletic Centre on July 5 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT with the women’s tournament tipping off between the United States and France, followed by the start of the men’s competition between the United States and Italy.

Later that evening, Canada’s women’s and men’s squads launch their GLOBL JAM journey with back-to-back games vs. Belgium and Brazil, respectively. Fans can catch both Canadian teams in action in primetime every night throughout the round-robin tournament.

Host Danielle Michaud and analyst Sherman Hamilton will prove pre-game, post-game and halftime coverage live from the events.

From the booth, Ben Shulman will take on play-by-play duties alongside analyst Jevohn Sheperd during the day, while Raptors play-by-play man Matt Devlin and analyst Amy Audibert will takeover for all primetime Team Canada games. Reporter Devo Brown will also deliver news directly from courtside during the primetime slot.

Recognized by the International Basketball Federation (FIBA), GLOBL JAM men’s and women’s tournaments will feature two pools of four teams, respectively, competing in round-robin action July 5-7. Teams that advance to the semifinal round will meet on Saturday, July 9, followed by Championship Final matchups on Sunday, July 10.

Full Schedule:

Tuesday, July 5

• 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: USA vs. France (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: USA vs. Italy (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: Belgium vs. Canada (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: Brazil vs. Canada (Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

Wednesday, July 6

• 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: France vs. Belgium (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: Italy vs. Brazil (Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

• 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: Canada vs. USA (Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

• 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: Canada vs. USA (Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

Thursday, July 7

• 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: USA vs. Belgium (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: USA vs. Brazil (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT – Women’s Round Robin: Canada vs. France (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, SN NOW)

• 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT – Men’s Round Robin: Canada vs. Italy (Sportsnet 360, SN NOW)

Saturday, July 9

• 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT – Women’s Semifinal No. 1 (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Men’s Semifinal No. 1 (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT – Women’s Semifinal No. 2 (Sportsnet, SN NOW)

• 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT – Men’s Semifinal No. 2 (Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

Sunday, July 10

• 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT – Women’s Championship Final (Sportsnet ONE, SN NOW)

• 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – Men’s Championship Final (Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, SN NOW)

As announced last February, Sportsnet and Canada Basketball joined forces on a multi-year partnership to grow the game of basketball from coast-to-coast. Uniting far beyond the broadcast, GLOBL JAM marks the first international collaboration for the partnership.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.