Sportsnet announces 2019-20 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule

raptors-serge-ibaka-and-kyle-lowry-high-five

Toronto Raptors forward Serge Ibaka (9) gets a high five from guard Kyle Lowry (7) after he was fouled during the second half against the Washington Wizards, Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018, in Washington. (Nick Wass/AP)

Answering the call of the North, Sportsnet is going courtside this October to deliver extensive coverage of the 2019 NBA Champions across Canada. From the banner raising ceremony to the final buzzer, Sportsnet will broadcast 41 Toronto Raptors matchups this season across its TV, streaming and radio platforms.

Sportsnet’s coverage of the Raptors’ 25th season tips off Tuesday, Oct. 22 when Toronto hosts Zion Williamson and the New Orleans Pelicans on the NBA’s Opening Night at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet NOW and Sportsnet NOW+. The network’s broadcast will also feature exclusive coverage of the Championship banner raising and ring ceremony live from Scotiabank Arena.

Sportsnet is also set to deliver pre-season action live from the NBA Japan Games as the Raptors meet the Houston Rockets in Tokyo on Oct. 8 and 10.

Sign up for Raptors newsletters
Get the best of our Raptors coverage and exclusives delivered directly to your inbox!

Raptors Newsletter

*I understand that I may withdraw my consent at any time.

Sportsnet’s multiplatform coverage of the Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule includes:

TV & Live Stream
Reaching basketball fans across the North, Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW will be home to 41 Raptors games this season. Highlights from Sportsnet’s coverage of the 2019-20 Raptors include:

• The Raptors first appearance in a marquee Christmas Day matchup, live from Toronto against the Boston Celtics

• Toronto’s first meeting with Kawhi Leonard in Los Angeles on Nov. 11

• Two matchups against DeMar DeRozan and the San Antonio Spurs

• Two meetings with Canadian rising star RJ Barrett and the New York Knicks

Bringing fans closer to the game they love, Sportsnet’s broadcast team features:

• Veteran play-by-play announcer Matt Devlin and game analyst Leo Rautins

• Real-time updates and exclusive interviews with NBA Insider Michael Grange and reporter Eric Smith

• Home game panel discussions anchored by host Brad Fay live from Scotiabank Arena

Radio – Sportsnet 590 The FAN
As the official broadcast partner of the Toronto Raptors, Sportsnet 590 The FAN is set to deliver 41 games throughout the regular season. Play-by-play announcer Eric Smith returns to the broadcast booth alongside game analyst Paul Jones on Sportsnet Radio Network, beginning Oct. 22.

Stream the Raptors with Sportsnet NOW
Stream 200+ marquee NBA matchups from around the league, including over 40 Raptors games. Plus, get the NHL, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, CHL and more.

Digital – Sportsnet.ca
The ultimate destination for all things Raps, Sportsnet.ca delivers wall-to-wall NBA coverage throughout the season. Coverage includes:

• Instant analysis with Faizal Khamisa and Danielle Michaud on the most important Raptors’ storylines on Sportsnet’s Instagram, Twitter and Facebook accounts, plus Sportsnet.ca and YouTube.

• Live weekly editions of NBA Chatroom, Sportsnet’s interactive YouTube show. Hosted by Khamisa and Donnovan Bennett, NBA Chatroom focuses on trending Raptors storylines, the broader NBA landscape and the culture of basketball on and off the court.

• In-depth features, Big Reads and ongoing analysis from Sportsnet’s leading basketball experts Grange, Bennett, Arden Zwelling, Steven Loung and more.

• Multi-platform coverage of the Raptors historic 25th season, including a long-form ranking of the top 25 Raptors of all time from Sportsnet’s most plugged-in NBA insiders.

• New editions of the Free Association podcast serves up the latest news, analysis and interviews with hosts Bennett and J.D. Bunkis,

• Behind-the-scenes content during the biggest games of the season on Sportsnet’s Instagram account.

Here’s the 2019-20 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule:

Date Game Time (ET/PT) Channel
Pre-season 2019      
Tues., Oct. 8 Houston vs. Toronto 6am / 3am Sportsnet
Thurs., Oct. 10 Toronto vs. Houston 6am / 3am Sportsnet
       
October 2019      
Tues., Oct. 22 New Orleans at Toronto 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Sat., Oct. 26 Toronto at Chicago 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Mon., Oct. 28 Orlando at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE
       
November 2019      
Sat., Nov. 2 Toronto at Milwaukee 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Wed., Nov. 6 Sacramento at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Mon, Nov. 11 Toronto at LA Clippers 10:30 p.m. / 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet & SN ONE / SN 590
Mon. Nov. 18 Charlotte at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. SN Ontario & SN ONE / SN 590
Sat., Nov. 23 Toronto at Atlanta 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Mon., Nov. 25 Philadelphia at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. SN East, Ontario & SN ONE
Wed., Nov. 27 New York at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Fri., Nov. 29 Toronto at Orlando 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
       
December 2019      
Sun., Dec. 1 Utah at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Tues., Dec. 3 Miami at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Thurs., Dec. 5 Houston at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Mon., Dec. 9 Toronto at Chicago 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Mon., Dec. 16 Cleveland at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Wed., Dec. 18 Toronto at Detroit 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sun., Dec. 22 Dallas at Toronto 3:30 p.m. / 12:30 p.m. Sportsnet & SN ONE / SN 590
Mon., Dec. 23 Toronto at Indiana 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Wed., Dec. 25 Boston at Toronto Noon / 9am Sportsnet & SN ONE / SN 590
Sun., Dec. 29 Oklahoma City at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
       
January 2020      
Thurs., Jan. 2 Toronto at Miami 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Sat., Jan. 4 Toronto at Brooklyn 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Tues., Jan. 7 Portland at Toronto 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Wed., Jan. 8 Toronto at Charlotte 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Sun., Jan. 12 San Antonio at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Sat., Jan. 18 Toronto at Minnesota 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Mon., Jan. 20 Toronto at Atlanta 2:30 p.m. / 11:30 p.m. Sportsnet & SN ONE / SN 590
Fri., Jan. 24 Toronto at New York 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Sun., Jan. 26 Toronto at San Antonio 4 p.m. / 1 p.m. Sportsnet & SN ONE
Tues., Jan. 28 Atlanta at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Thurs., Jan. 30 Toronto at Cleveland 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Fri., Jan. 31 Toronto at Detroit 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
       
February 2020      
Sun., Feb. 2 Chicago at Toronto 3 p.m. / Noon Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Fri., Feb. 7 Toronto at Indiana 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Mon., Feb. 10 Minnesota at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Fri., Feb. 21 Phoenix at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sun., Feb. 23 Indiana at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Tues., Feb. 25 Milwaukee at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Fri., Feb. 28 Charlotte at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
       
March 2020      
Sun., March 1 Toronto at Denver 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Tues., March 3 Toronto at Phoenix 9 p.m. / 6 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Thurs., March 5 Toronto at Golden State 10:30 p.m. / 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sun., March 8 Toronto at Sacramento 9 p.m. / 6 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Mon., March 9 Toronto at Utah 9 p.m. / 6 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sat., March 14 Detroit at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Wed., March 18 Toronto at Philadelphia 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Fri., March 20 Boston at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Sun., March 22 Denver at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Tues., March 24 LA Lakers at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sat., March 28 Toronto at Memphis 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
Mon., March 30 Memphis at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE
       
April 2020      
Fri., April 3 Milwaukee at Toronto 7:30 p.m. / 4:30 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Sun., April 5 Toronto at Houston 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet & SN ONE / SN 590
Tues., April 7 Toronto at Washington 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590
Wed., April 8 Toronto at Charlotte 7 p.m. / 4 p.m. Sportsnet 590 The FAN
Sun., April 12 New York at Toronto 6 p.m. / 3 p.m. Sportsnet ONE / SN 590

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.