Sportsnet announces schedule for PWHPA Secret Dream Gap Tour in Canada

Sportsnet has announced its broadcast schedule for the Canadian leg of the Professional Women’s Hockey Players Association’s Secret Dream Gap Tour, taking place from May 24-30.

Sportsnet will deliver coverage of the round-robin competition between Team Scotiabank (Calgary), Team Sonnet (Toronto) and Team Bauer (Montreal) as they face off to become the Canadian Secret Cup champion. In addition to live game broadcasts, Sportsnet will showcase the superstars of the PWHPA through an exclusive content series and cross-platform promotion in collaboration with event partner Secret Deodorant.

Sportsnet’s Secret Dream Gap Tour broadcast schedule gets underway May 24 with four back-to-back matchups exclusive to SN NOW from May 24-27 and culminates in three national TV broadcasts on Sportsnet from May 28-30. All seven games will also be available to stream on sportsnet.ca (Full broadcast details below).

Sportsnet’s broadcast team includes:

From Calgary – Play-by-play announcer Leah Hextall has the call alongside two-time Olympic gold-medallist and Sportsnet analyst Cassie Campbell-Pascall and host Brendan Parker

At the Desk – Hosts Caroline Cameron and Jeff Marek anchor pre-, intermission and post-game coverage alongside the following panelists:
Caroline Ouellette – four-time Olympic gold-medallist and 12-time IIHF Women’s World Championship medallist
Blake Bolden – PWHPA defenceman and L.A. Kings pro scout
Contributors – Christine Simpson and Tara Slone shine the national spotlight on the athletes of the PWHPA with exclusive interviews and in-depth features.

Secret Dream Gap Tour on Sportsnet – Broadcast Schedule

Monday, May 24 – Team Sonnet vs. Team Bauer, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
Tuesday, May 25 – Team Bauer vs. Team Scotiabank, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
Wednesday, May 26 – Team Scotiabank vs. Team Sonnet, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
Thursday, May 27 – Team Bauer vs. Team Sonnet, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
Friday, May 28 – Team Scotiabank vs. Team Bauer, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & SN NOW)
Saturday, May 29 – Team Sonnet vs. Team Scotiabank, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & SN NOW)
Sunday, May 30 – Championship Final, 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & SN NOW

*all games also available to stream on sportsnet.ca

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.