2018 NHL Awards Finalists: Can Hall hold off MacKinnon, Kopitar?

Daren Millard, Doug MacLean and Elliotte Friedman discuss the debate of who is the top candidate to win the Hart Trophy.

The NHL Awards will be handed out Wednesday, June 20 in Las Vegas. There we’ll find out who is this year’s MVP in one of the closest and hardest to predict races in memory, and if Drew Doughty can hold off Victor Hedman for his second Norris.

As the NHL’s best are celebrated at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, here’s a reminder as to who is up for each award.

Hart Trophy: Taylor Hall, Nathan MacKinnon, Anze Kopitar

Vezina Trophy: Andrei Vasilevskiy, Connor Hellebuyck, Pekka Rinne

Norris Trophy: Drew Doughty, Victor Hedman, P.K. Subban

Selke Trophy: Anze Kopitar, Sean Couturier, Patrice Bergeron

Jack Adams Award: Gerard Gallant, Bruce Cassidy, Jared Bednar

Ted Lindsay Award: Taylor Hall, Nathan MacKinnon, Connor McDavid

Calder Trophy: Matt Barzal, Brock Boeser, Clayton Keller

Lady Byng Trophy: Ryan O’Reilly, William Karlsson, Aleksander Barkov

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Daniel and Henrik Sedin, P.K. Subban, Jason Zucker


Mark Messier Leadership Award: Deryk Engelland, Wayne Simmonds, Blake Wheeler

Masterton Trophy: Brian Boyle, Roberto Luongo, Jordan Staal

GM Of The Year: George McPhee, Steve Yzerman, Kevin Cheveldayoff

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.