Crosby, McDavid, Price, Subban voted NHL All-Star captains

Connor McDavid talks about the continued dominance of Sidney Crosby, saying he isn't surprised that the Penguins captain is finding new ways to lead the league in scoring.

The NHL has released it’s captains for the 2017 NHL All-Star Game, and, no, John Scott did not take home the honours this year.

The four captains for their respective divisions are Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins (Metropolitan Division), Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers (Pacific Division), P.K. Subban of the Nashville Predators (Central Division), and Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens (Atlantic Division).

Captains were selected via fan votes which were cast between Dec.1 and Jan. 2.

The Los Angeles Kings are hosting this year’s NHL All-Star weekend from Jan. 27-29 and it will feature a skills competition and three-on-three tournament.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.