Devils’ Hall, Oilers’ McDavid headline 2017-18 NHL First All-Star Team

Watch as Taylor Hall is awarded the Hart Memorial Trophy.

Hart Trophy winner Taylor Hall of the New Jersey Devils headlines the 2017-18 NHL First All-Star Team.

Selected as a left winger, Hall is also joined by 2018 Norris Trophy winner Victor Hedman of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Vezina Trophy recipient Pekka Rinne from the Nashville Predators and the Edmonton OilersConnor McDavid, who walked away with the Ted Lindsay and Art Ross trophies Wednesday night at the NHL Awards.

Rounding out the first team is Hedman’s Lightning teammate Nikita Kucherov and Los Angeles Kings defenceman Drew Doughty.

The league’s Second All-Star Team is highlighted by a couple of Winnipeg Jets in Blake Wheeler and Connor Hellebuyck, as well as recently revealed EA Sports NHL 19 cover athlete P.K. Subban from the Predators.

Also revealed Wednesday night was the Rookie All-Star Team, with Calder Trophy winner Mathew Barzal of the New York Islanders and runner-up Brock Boeser of the Vancouver Canucks taking centre stage.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.