Edmonton Oilers release 2017 rookie camp roster

The Edmonton Oilers have announced a roster of 28 players who will take part in the team’s rookie camp and play at a four-day prospects tournament that will run from Sept. 8-11 at Rogers Place.

Top forward prospects, including 2017 first-round pick Kailer Yamamoto and 2016 second-round pick Tyler Benson have been named to the roster.

Forward Joseph Gambardella, who signed an entry-level deal with the Oilers back in March after posting 52 points in 41 games at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, will also be in attendance.

The full roster can be seen below.


Grayson Pawlenchuk
Davis Koch
Evan Polei
Lane Bauer
Joseph Gambardella
Brandon Saigeon
Tyler Benson
Kailer Yamamoto
Kirill Maksimov
Ostap Safin
Steven Owre
Chad Butcher
Trey Fix-Wolansky
Austin Glover
Ethan Szypula
Luke Coleman


Ethan Bear
Dmitri Samorukov
Austin Strand
Caleb Jones
Liam Schioler
Sahvan Khaira
William Lagesson
Ryan Mantha
Ziyat Paigin


Dylan Wells
Shane Starrett
Stuart Skinner

The tournament will feature rookie teams from the Winnipeg Jets, Calgary Flames, and Vancouver Canucks, in addition to the Oilers.

Edmonton’s schedule is as follows (all times are in PT):

Friday, Sept. 8: Edmonton vs. Calgary 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 9: Winnipeg vs. Edmonton 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 11: Vancouver vs. Edmonton 2 p.m.


When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.