Gotta See It: NCAA referee flattens player after goal

Ready for a good college hockey blooper?

After opening the scoring of the NCAA’s Midwest Regional Final against Michigan, North Dakota’s Drake Caggiula was (accidentally) bowled over by the official behind the net.

Poor No. 9 was flattened right out.

It’s clear it was all an accident — Caggiula’s Fighting Hawks’ teammates embraced their goal-scorer after the first-period marker, and even included the ref in the celebration with a little pat on the helmet.

Hit of the year candidate?

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.