NHL announces 2018 All-Star rosters

Connor McDavid, P.K. Subban, Alex Ovechkin and Steven Stamkos were voted the captains of the 2018 NHL All-Star game.

The NHL released its 2018 All-Star Game rosters on Wednesday.

A fan vote determined each division’s team captain, the results of which were released last week.

The four head coaches for all-star weekend will be Jon Cooper of the Tampa Bay Lightning (Atlantic), Peter Laviolette of the Nashville Predators (Central), Barry Trotz of the Washington Capitals (Metro) and Gerard Gallant of the Vegas Golden Knights (Pacific).

Each club is represented during All-Star weekend, which runs Jan. 27-28 in Tampa Bay. The skills competition takes place on Jan. 27 and the all-star 3-on-3 tournament on Jan. 28.

* Indicates team captain


Atlantic Division:
Andrei Vasilevskiy, G, Tampa Bay Lightning
Carey Price, G, Montreal Canadiens
Victor Hedman, D, Tampa Bay Lightning
Erik Karlsson, D, Ottawa Senators
Mike Green, D, Detroit Red Wings
Steven Stamkos, F, Tampa Bay Lightning*
Nikita Kucherov, F, Tampa Bay Lightning
Auston Matthews, F, Toronto Maple Leafs
Aleksander Barkov, F, Florida Panthers
Brad Marchand, F, Boston Bruins
Jack Eichel, F, Buffalo Sabres

Metro Division:
Henrik Lundqvist, G, New York Rangers
Braden Holtby, G, Washington Capitals
Seth Jones, D, Columbus Blue Jackets
Noah Hanifin, D, Carolina Hurricanes
Kris Letang, D, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, F, Washington Capitals*
Taylor Hall, F, New Jersey Devils
Sidney Crosby, F, Pittsburgh Penguins
John Tavares, F, New York Islanders
Josh Bailey, F, New York Islanders
Claude Giroux, F, Philadelphia Flyers

Central Division:
Pekka Rinne, G, Nashville Predators
Connor Hellebuyck, G, Winnipeg Jets
P.K. Subban, D, Nashville Predators*
Alex Pietrangelo, D, St. Louis Blues
John Klingberg, D, Dallas Stars
Patrick Kane, F, Chicago Blackhawks
Nathan MacKinnon, F, Colorado Avalanche
Blake Wheeler, F, Winnipeg Jets
Brayden Schenn, F, St. Louis Blues
Eric Staal, F, Minnesota Wild
Tyler Seguin, F, Dallas Stars

Pacific Division:
Jonathan Quick, G, Los Angeles Kings
Marc-Andre Fleury, G, Vegas Golden Knights
Drew Doughty, D, Los Angeles Kings
Brent Burns, D, San Jose Sharks
Oliver Ekman-Larsson, D, Arizona Coyotes
Connor McDavid, F, Edmonton Oilers*
Johnny Gaudreau, F, Calgary Flames
Brock Boeser, F, Vancouver Canucks
James Neal, F, Vegas Golden Knights
Rickard Rakell, F, Anaheim Ducks
Anze Kopitar, F, Los Angeles Kings


When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.