Sportsnet announces schedule for second round of Stanley Cup Playoffs

San Jose Sharks defenceman Brent Burns (88) is congratulated by centre Tomas Hertl (48) and left wing Evander Kane (9) after scoring a goal. (Jeff Chiu/AP)

One of the wildest opening rounds in Stanley Cup Playoffs history has come to an end and eight teams are now one step closer to winning the NHL’s biggest prize.

Sportsnet will be broadcasting the entire second round, with Game 1s between the Boston Bruins and Columbus Blue Jackets, as well as the St. Louis Blues and Dallas Stars, kicking things off Thursday. The opening games for the New York Islanders and Carolina Hurricanes, as well as the San Jose Sharks and Colorado Avalanche, will take place Friday.

Here are the full schedules for each series in Round 2.

Eastern Conference

Boston Bruins (A2) vs. Columbus Blue Jackets (WC2)

Broadcast team: Jim Hughson, Craig Simpson, Kyle Bukauskas

Game 1 April 25 Columbus @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 2 April 27 Columbus @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 3 April 30 Boston @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 4 May 2 Boston @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
*Game 5 May 4 Columbus @ Boston, TBD TBD
*Game 6 May 6 Boston @ Columbus, TBD TBD
*Game 7 May 8 Columbus @ Boston, TBD TBD

New York Islanders (M2) vs. Carolina Hurricanes (WC1)

Broadcast team: John Bartlett, Garry Galley, Christine Simpson

Game 1 April 26 Carolina @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 2 April 28 Carolina @ NY Islanders, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 3 May 1 NY Islanders @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
Game 4 May 3 NY Islanders @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
*Game 5 May 5 Carolina @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD
*Game 6 May 7 NY Islanders @ Carolina, TBD TBD
*Game 7 May 8 Carolina @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD

Western Conference

San Jose Sharks (P2) vs. Colorado Avalanche (WC2)

Broadcast team: Dave Randorf, Louie DeBrusk, Scott Oake

Game 1 April 26 Colorado @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 2 April 28 Colorado @ San Jose, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 3 April 30 San Jose @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
Game 4 May 2 San Jose @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
*Game 5 May 4 Colorado @ San Jose, TBD TBD
*Game 6 May 6 San Jose @ Colorado, TBD TBD
*Game 7 May 8 Colorado @ San Jose, TBD TBD

St. Louis Blues (C3) vs. Dallas Stars (WC1)

Game 1 April 25 Dallas @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / Sportsnet ONE
Game 2 April 27 Dallas @ St. Louis, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT Sportsnet
Game 3 April 29 St. Louis @ Dallas, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Sportsnet
Game 4 May 1 St. Louis @ Dallas, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
*Game 5 May 3 Dallas @ St. Louis, TBD TBD
*Game 6 May 5 St. Louis @ Dallas, TBD TBD
*Game 7 May 7 Dallas @ St. Louis, TBD TBD

*if necessary

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.