What’s The Call: Should Darren Helm’s goal count?

Wings vs. Lightning, Justin Abdelkader goes in all alone, he's hooked and clips the goalie, but Darren Helm follows for the goal, but should it count? You be the judge.

Darren Helm cleaned things up with a goal for the Detroit Red Wings after Justin Abdelkader was stopped by Tampa Bay Lightning goaltender Andrei Vasilevskiy on a breakaway attempt.

But did Abdelkader interfere with Vasilevskiy on the play? What about Victor Hedman’s hook?

What’s the call?

The play was ruled no goal, but after Victor Hedman initially was given a hooking penalty, it was changed to a penalty shot for Abdelkader.

Tune in again to Wednesday Night Hockey next week for another segment of What’s The Call.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.