What’s the Call: Penalty, penalty shot, or nothing at all?

In this edition of 'What's the Call' Marek Zidlicky grabs the puck out of mid air and throws it behind his own net, does he deserve a penalty?

In a game last season between the Vancouver Canucks and the New Jersey Devils, Marek Zidlicky grabs the puck in mid-air.

He skates into the crease and throws the puck behind the net.

A hand goes up for a penalty, but the referees meet to discuss the call.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.