Jeff Blair
@SNJeffBlair
As host of the popular weekday morning program, The Jeff Blair Show, Blair brings Sportsnet 590 The FAN listeners up-to-date with the latest sports news and tackles the biggest questions of the day. Blair also serves as a leading Sportsnet baseball analyst, and acts as co-host of Baseball Central alongside Kevin Barker.
Six players to watch in the NLCS between Dodgers, Braves
Jeff Blair
In what should be a fascinating series, here are six players to watch in the NLCS with Game 1 starting on Saturday at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and 360.
Six players to watch in the ALCS between the Red Sox and Astros
Jeff Blair
6 players to watch in NLDS: Giants' Doval could be playoffs' nuclear weapon
Jeff Blair
The 2021 NLDS begins Friday on Sportsnet starting at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT and Jeff Blair looks at six players to watch for including new sensation Camilo Doval of the San Francisco Giants.
6 players to watch in 2021 ALDS: Rays' Lowe enters playoffs on a roll
Jeff Blair
The 2021 ALDS begins Thursday with a pair of games on Sportsnet beginning at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT. Before the first pitch flies, Jeff Blairs looks at six players to watch for in the two series.
What are likely scenarios as Rays tease Tampa-Montreal split season?
Jeff Blair
Berrios' acquisition turning into one of most significant moves for Blue Jays
Jeff Blair
Jose Berrios' arrival in Toronto may have lacked in the "wow" department, but he's helped cement one of the best rotations in the majors as evident again in the Blue Jays' 5-3 victory over the Minnesota Twins on Sunday.
Blue Jays' Hyun Jin Ryu placed on injured list with mild neck strain
Jeff Blair
With two weeks left in the regular season, the Toronto Blue Jays have placed pitcher Hyun Jin Ryu on the 10-day IL with what the club says is a mild neck strain.
Blue Jays still safe believing momentum carries over with starting pitching
Jeff Blair
Blue Jays travel to West Coast looking to capitalize on tailwind of momentum
Jeff Blair
As the Toronto Blue Jays begin their West Coast road trip, Jeff Blair looks at how the team can continue its momentum in a crucial part of the season and the impact COVID continues to have on MLB teams.