Tuesday’s Blue Jays-Red Sox game in Boston postponed due to rain

Fenway-Park-rain

A member of the Fenway Park grounds crew works to cover the infield with the tarp during a rain delay during a baseball game between the Boston Red Sox and the Miami Marlins during the sixth inning Friday, May 28, 2021, in Boston. (Michael Dwyer / AP)

Tuesday’s game between the Toronto Blue Jays and Boston Red Sox at Fenway Park has been postponed due to rain.

The game will be made up as part of a split doubleheader Wednesday, with Game 1 starting at 2:10 p.m. ET / 11:10 a.m. PT followed by Game 2 at 7:10 p.m. ET / 4:10 p.m. PT.

The Blue Jays lost 5-4 in the opener of the four-game series against their AL East rivals on Monday.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.