Watch Live: Blue Jays speak ahead of wild-card round vs. Mariners

Editor’s note: The event has now concluded.

For the first time since 2016, playoff baseball returns to Canada with the Toronto Blue Jays hosting the Seattle Mariners in the American League wild-card round.

With the team continuing its preparation for Game 1 against the Seattle Mariners, members of the team will address the media during workout day on Thursday, which you can stream live right here on Sportsnet.ca using the video player embedded at the top of this story.

Here is the schedule of who will speak (all times are scheduled to change).
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Blue Jays GM Ross Atkins
2:15 p.m. ET / 11:15 a.m. PT – Blue Jays manager John Schneider
2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT – Blue Jays Game 1 starter Alek Manoah
2:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. PT – Blue Jays catcher Alejandro Kirk

Editor’s note: If the live stream does not start at the scheduled time, please refresh the page.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.