Calgary Roughnecks feature six nominees for the 2018-2019 NLL awards

The National Lacrosse League has announced its nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards and the Calgary Roughnecks have six nominees for various awards.

Dane Dobbie is one of three players vying for the Most Valuable Player award. Dobbie potted 47 goals and dished out 68 assists for Calgary while tallying 26 points (12G, 14A) in four playoff contests.

Matt Rambo (Philadelphia Wings) and Austin Staats (San Diego Seals) are Dobbie’s competition for the MVP award.

Zach Currier is in  contention for the Transition player of the year. He totaled six goals and 16 helpers while sniping one game winning goal. He’ll be up against Kiel Matisz (Philadelphia Wings) and Dillon Ward (Colorado Mammoth)

Christian Del Bianco is nominated for the goaltender of the year. He collected ten wins in the regular season and was a perfect 4-0 for the Roughnecks in the postseason.

Curt Malawsky is up for Coach of the Year and his competition is.Matt Sawyer (Toronto Rock) and John Tavares/Rich Kilgour (Buffalo Bandits). 

Mike Board will be looking to add the General Manager of the year to his trophy case. He will be competing against Steve Dietrich (Buffalo Bandits) and Patrick Merrill – (San Diego Seals).

Chad Cummings is nominated for the Teammate of the Year award as well. 

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.