Sportsnet to broadcast 18 Raptors games in first half of NBA season

Can the new Toronto Raptors season be even more exciting and crazy than last year? Let's find out.

Sportsnet is bringing Canadian fans south for the winter as the Toronto Raptors prepare to launch their 2020-21 NBA regular season in Tampa.

Connecting the North across the 49th parallel, Sportsnet will deliver 18 national broadcasts on Sportsnet and SN NOW for the first half of the season, from Dec. 26, 2020 to Feb. 28, 2021. Additionally, Sportsnet 590 The FAN and the Sportsnet Radio Network will air 36 Raptors matchups on radio throughout the season (broadcast schedule below; full radio schedule to be confirmed at a later date).

Delivering full-court coverage from the North’s home-away-from-home in Tampa, highlights of the Raptors on Sportsnet schedule include:

– Seven of the first eight Raptors games of the 2020-21 campaign
– A Boxing Day clash with DeMar DeRozan and the San Antonio Spurs
– An Eastern Conference semifinal reunion with Jayson Tatum and the Boston Celtics on Jan. 4
– A meeting with Steph Curry and the Golden State Warriors on Jan. 10
– A February road trip to Milwaukee to face-off against Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Bucks

See the full schedule below.

Sign up for Raptors newsletters
Get the best of our Raptors coverage and exclusives delivered directly to your inbox!

Raptors Newsletter

*I understand that I may withdraw my consent at any time.

Sat. Dec. 26
Toronto vs. San Antonio, 8:30 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Tue. Dec. 29
Toronto vs. Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Thurs. Dec. 31
New York vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Sat. Jan. 2
Toronto vs. New Orleans, 7:30 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Mon. Jan. 4
Boston vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Wed. Jan 6
Toronto vs. Phoenix, 9:00 p.m. (SN1 & SN)

Sun. Jan. 10
Toronto vs. Golden State, 8:30 p.m. (SN1 & SN & SN 590 The FAN)

Mon. Jan 11
Toronto vs. Portland, 10:00 p.m. (SN1 & SN)

Wed. Jan. 20
Miami vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (SN1)

Sun. Jan 24
Toronto vs. Indiana, 3:30 p.m. (SN1)

Fri. Jan. 29
Sacramento vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (SN1)

Sun. Jan. 31
Orlando vs. Toronto, 6:00 p.m. (SN1)

Tue. Feb. 2
Toronto vs. Orlando, 7:00 p.m. (SN1)

Sun. Feb. 14
Minnesota vs. Toronto, 6:00 p.m. (SN1)

Tue. Feb. 16
Toronto vs. Milwaukee, 8:00 p.m. (SN1)

Tue. Feb. 23
Philadelphia vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (SN1)

Wed. Feb. 24
Toronto vs. Miami, 7:30 p.m. (SN1)

Sun. Feb. 28
Chicago vs. Toronto, 6:00 p.m. (SN1)

(All times ET)

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.