McDavid, MacKinnon, Matthews headline 2022 NHL All-Star game rosters

The Hockey Central panel reveals which three players are among those to watch at the 2022 NHL All-Star Game.

Connor McDavid, Auston Matthews and Nathan MacKinnon headline the 2022 All-Star game rosters announced by the NHL Thursday night.

They will be joined by Alex Ovechkin as captains in the four-team tournament, which will take place live from Las Vegas on Feb. 4-5.

Each division will be represented by 11 players -- with at least one player from each team -- and the first 40 players were announced Thursday. Fans will get a chance to vote for the Last Man In for each division, with all 32 teams nominating one player to be selected. Voting for the Last Man In will run until Jan. 17.

The All-Star festivities will feature The All-Star Skills on Feb. 4 at 7:30 p.m. ET and the three-on-three All-Star tournament Feb. 5 at 3 p.m. ET. You can watch all the action both days on Sportsnet and SN NOW.

Below are the full all-star rosters and Last Man In candidates for each division.

Eastern Conference

Metropolitan Division
Head coach: Rod Brind’Amour, Carolina Hurricanes
Carolina Hurricanes -- Frederik Andersen, Sebastian Aho, LMI: Andrei Svechnikov
Columbus Blue Jackets -- Zachary Werenski, LMI: Jakub Voracek
New Jersey Devils -- Jack Hughes, LMI: Jesper Bratt
New York Islanders -- Adam Pelech, LMI: Mathew Barzal
New York Rangers -- Adam Fox, Chris Kreider, LMI: Mika Zibanejad
Philadelphia Flyers -- Claude Giroux, LMI: Cam Atkinson
Pittsburgh Penguins -- Tristan Jarry, LMI: Jake Guentzel
Washington Capitals -- Alexander Ovechkin, LMI: Evgeny Kuznetsov

Atlantic Division
Head Coach: Andrew Brunette, Florida Panthers
Boston Bruins -- Patrice Bergeron, LMI: Charlie McAvoy
Buffalo Sabres -- Rasmus Dahlin, LMI: Tage Thompson
Detroit Red Wings -- Dylan Larkin, LMI: Lucas Raymond
Florida Panthers -- Jonathan Huberdeau, LMI: Aleksander Barkov
Montreal Canadiens -- Nick Suzuki, LMI: Tyler Toffoli
Ottawa Senators -- Drake Batherson, LMI: Brady Tkachuk
Tampa Bay Lightning -- Andrei Vasilevskiy, Victor Hedman, LMI: Steven Stamkos
Toronto Maple Leafs -- Auston Matthews, Jack Campbell, LMI: John Tavares

Western Conference

Central Division
Head coach: Jared Bednar, Colorado Avalanche
Arizona Coyotes -- Clayton Keller, LMI: Phil Kessel
Chicago Blackhawks -- Alex DeBrincat, LMI: Seth Jones
Colorado Avalanche -- Nathan MacKinnon, Cale Makar, LMI: Nazem Kadri
Dallas Stars -- Joe Pavelski, LMI: Jason Robertson
Minnesota Wild -- Kirill Kaprizov, Cam Talbot, LMI: Ryan Hartman
Nashville Predators -- Juuse Saros, LMI: Roman Josi
St. Louis Blues -- Jordan Kyrou, LMI: Robert Thomas
Winnipeg Jets -- Kyle Connor, LMI: Mark Scheifele

Pacific Division
Head coach: Peter DeBoer, Vegas Golden Knights
Anaheim Ducks -- John Gibson, LMI: Troy Terry
Calgary Flames -- Johnny Gaudreau, LMI: Matthew Tkachuk
Edmonton Oilers -- Connor McDavid, Leon Draisaitl, LMI: Darnell Nurse
Los Angeles Kings -- Adrian Kempe, LMI: Drew Doughty
San Jose Sharks -- Timo Meier, LMI: Logan Couture
Seattle Kraken -- Jordan Eberle, LMI: Mark Giordano
Vancouver Canucks -- Thatcher Demko, LMI: J.T. Miller
Vegas Golden Knights -- Alex Pietrangelo, Mark Stone, LMI: Jonathan Marchessault

When submitting content, please abide by our  submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.
We use cookies to improve your experience. Learn More or change your cookie preferences. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.