NHL 2021-22 schedule: Sportsnet to broadcast more than 160 national games

Edmonton Oilers centre Connor McDavid (97) fights for control of the puck with Vancouver Canucks defenseman Quinn Hughes (43) during third period NHL action. (Jonathan Hayward/CP)

The countdown to puck drop is on.

In less than three months, the NHL will be back in action on Oct. 12 and Sportsnet will have fans covered with 168 exclusive English-language matchups set to air coast-to-coast on Sportsnet and SN Now.

Sportsnet's national NHL coverage returns with its three marquee broadcast nights: Hockey Night in Canada, Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey and Rogers Hometown Hockey – now on Mondays starting on Oct. 18.

Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey's return on Oct. 13 is highlighted by an all-Canadian double-header featuring the Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Montreal Canadiens and the Vancouver Canucks vs. the Edmonton Oilers.

Hockey Night in Canada, meanwhile, will serve up 95 national matchups starting Oct. 16, including 37 divisional tilts. The Seattle Kraken will also be released onto HNIC as they host their first-ever home game on Oct. 23.

Additionally, Sportsnet will deliver more than 190 local games as the official regional TV and streaming broadcast rights holder for the Oilers, Calgary Flames, Canucks and Maple Leafs. Regional schedule details will be announced at a later date.

Other schedule highlights include:

• The NHL Winter Classic in Minneapolis – Jan. 1
• Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada – Jan. 29
• 2022 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend in Las Vegas – Feb. 4-5
• 2022 NHL Stadium Series in Nashville – Feb. 26
• 2022 Stanley Cup Playoffs and 2022 Stanley Cup Final

See below for the full national schedule or click here to check out the NHL's full calendar.

October 2021

Wed., Oct. 13
Montreal vs. Toronto
Vancouver vs. Edmonton

Sat., Oct. 16
Ottawa vs. Toronto
NY Rangers vs. Montreal
Vancouver vs. Detroit
Calgary vs. Edmonton
Winnipeg vs. San Jose

Mon., Oct. 18
NY Rangers vs. Toronto

Wed., Oct. 20
Boston vs. Philadelphia

Sat., Oct. 23
Toronto vs. Pittsburgh
Detroit vs. Montreal
Nashville vs. Winnipeg
Vancouver vs. Seattle

Mon., Oct. 25
Toronto vs. Carolina
Calgary vs. NY Rangers

Wed., Oct. 27
Toronto vs. Chicago

Sat., Oct. 30
Detroit vs. Toronto
Winnipeg vs. San Jose
Edmonton vs. Vancouver
Philadelphia vs. Calgary


November 2021

Mon., Nov. 1
Ottawa vs. Chicago

Wed., Nov. 3
Nashville vs. Edmonton

Sat., Nov. 6
Boston vs. Toronto
Vegas vs. Montreal
NY Islanders vs. Winnipeg
NY Rangers vs. Calgary

Mon., Nov. 8
Los Angeles vs. Toronto

Wed., Nov. 10
Toronto vs. Philadelphia

Sat., Nov. 13
Toronto vs. Buffalo
Montreal vs. Detroit
Pittsburgh vs. Ottawa
Los Angeles vs. Winnipeg
Vancouver vs. Vegas

Mon., Nov. 15
NY Islanders vs. Tampa Bay

Wed., Nov. 17
Colorado vs. Vancouver

Sat., Nov. 20
Pittsburgh vs. Toronto
Nashville vs. Montreal
Calgary vs. NY Islanders
Chicago vs. Edmonton

Mon., Nov. 22
Pittsburgh vs. Winnipeg

Wed., Nov. 24
Montreal vs. Washington
Vancouver vs. Pittsburgh
Winnipeg vs. Columbus

Sat., Nov. 27
Montreal vs. Pittsburgh
Winnipeg vs. Calgary
Ottawa vs. Los Angeles
Edmonton vs. Vegas

Mon., Nov. 29
Vancouver vs. Montreal
Arizona vs. Winnipeg


December 2021

Wed., Dec. 1
Colorado vs. Toronto
Vancouver vs. Ottawa

Sat., Dec. 4
Toronto vs. Minnesota
Montreal vs. Nashville
Colorado vs. Ottawa
Pittsburgh vs. Vancouver

Mon., Dec. 6
Los Angeles vs. Vancouver

Wed., Dec. 8
Boston vs. Vancouver

Sat., Dec. 11
Chicago vs. Toronto
Montreal vs. St. Louis
Tampa Bay vs. Ottawa
Boston vs. Calgary

Mon., Dec. 13
Calgary vs. Chicago

Wed., Dec. 15
Washington vs. Chicago

Sat., Dec. 18
Toronto vs. Vancouver
Boston vs. Montreal
Edmonton vs. Seattle
Ottawa vs. Philadelphia
Columbus vs. Calgary

Mon., Dec. 20
Montreal vs. NY Islanders

Wed., Dec. 22
Montreal vs. NY Rangers
Winnipeg vs. Dallas

Mon., Dec. 27
Toronto vs. Columbus
Ottawa vs. Washington

Wed., Dec. 29
Boston vs. Ottawa
Chicago vs. Winnipeg
Pittsburgh vs. Toronto

January 2022

Sat., Jan. 1
Ottawa vs. Toronto
St. Louis vs. Minnesota
Vancouver vs. Seattle

Mon., Jan. 3
Carolina vs. Toronto
Edmonton vs. NY Rangers
Minnesota vs. Ottawa

Wed., Jan. 5
Edmonton vs. Toronto

Sat., Jan. 8
Toronto vs. Colorado
Buffalo vs. Montreal
Seattle vs. Winnipeg
Ottawa vs. Vancouver

Mon., Jan. 10
Ottawa vs. Edmonton
Columbus vs. Montreal

Wed., Jan. 12
Boston vs. Montreal

Sat., Jan. 15
Toronto vs. St. Louis
Ottawa vs. Winnipeg
Vegas vs. Calgary

Mon., Jan. 17
New Jersey vs. Toronto

Wed., Jan. 19
Toronto vs. NY Rangers

Sat., Jan. 22
NY Islanders vs. Toronto
Montreal vs. Colorado
Ottawa vs. Washington
Winnipeg vs. Boston
Calgary vs. Edmonton

Mon., Jan. 24
Montreal vs. Minnesota

Wed., Jan. 26
Anaheim vs. Toronto
Calgary vs. Columbus

Sat., Jan. 29 (Hockey Day in Canada)
Anaheim vs. Ottawa
Winnipeg vs. St. Louis
Toronto vs. Detroit
Edmonton vs. Montreal
Vancouver vs. Calgary

Mon., Jan. 31
Edmonton vs. Ottawa


February 2022

Wed., Feb. 2
Edmonton vs. Washington

Wed., Feb. 23
Winnipeg vs. Dallas
Edmonton vs. Tampa Bay

Sat., Feb. 26
Detroit vs. Toronto
Montreal vs. Ottawa
Minnesota vs. Calgary

Mon., Feb. 28
Toronto vs. Washington
Vancouver vs. New Jersey

March 2022

Wed., March 2
Buffalo vs. Toronto

Sat., March 5
Vancouver vs. Toronto
Montreal vs. Edmonton
Calgary vs. Colorado

Mon., March 7
Toronto vs. Columbus

Wed., March 9
Washington vs. Edmonton

Sat., March 12
Seattle vs. Montreal
Chicago vs. Ottawa
Detroit vs. Calgary
Tampa Bay vs. Edmonton

Mon., March 14
Arizona vs. Ottawa

Wed., March 16
Columbus vs. Ottawa

Sat., March 19
Toronto vs. Nashville
Ottawa vs. Montreal
Calgary vs. Vancouver

Mon., March 21
Montreal vs. Boston

Wed., March 23
New Jersey vs. Toronto

Sat., March 26
Toronto vs. Montreal
Florida vs. Ottawa
Edmonton vs. Calgary

Mon., March 28
Vancouver vs. St. Louis

Wed., March 30
Winnipeg vs. Buffalo


April 2022

Sat., April 2
Toronto vs. Philadelphia
Montreal vs. Tampa Bay
Los Angeles vs. Winnipeg
St. Louis vs. Calgary

Mon., April 4
Toronto vs. Tampa Bay

Wed., April 6
Detroit vs. Winnipeg

Sat., April 9
Montreal vs. Toronto
Ottawa vs. NY Rangers
Colorado vs. Edmonton
Calgary vs. Seattle
San Jose vs. Vancouver

Mon., April 11
Winnipeg vs. Montreal

Wed., April 13
Montreal vs. Columbus

Sat., April 16
Toronto vs. Ottawa
Washington vs. Montreal
Winnipeg vs. Tampa Bay
Arizona vs. Calgary
Vancouver vs. Edmonton

Mon., April 18
Dallas vs. Vancouver

Wed., April 20
Dallas vs. Edmonton

Sat., April 23
Toronto vs. Florida
Montreal vs. Ottawa
Vancouver vs. Calgary

Mon., April 25
Philadelphia vs. Chicago

Wed., April 27
Philadelphia vs. Winnipeg

When submitting content, please abide by our  submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.
We use cookies to improve your experience. Learn More or change your cookie preferences. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.
close