Sportsnet announces 2022-23 Toronto Maple Leafs broadcast schedule

Toronto Maple Leafs forward Auston Matthews (34) reacts with teammate Toronto Maple Leafs forward Mitchell Marner (16) after scoring the game winning goal against then Tampa Bay Lightning during third period, round one, NHL Stanley Cup playoff hockey action in Toronto on Tuesday, May 10, 2022. (Nathan Denette/CP)

Auston Matthews, Mitch Marner and the Toronto Maple Leafs look to build on last season and get back to the Stanley Cup Playoffs — and fans can catch their games on Sportsnet and SN NOW.

Sportsnet will be the exclusive home to 56 regional and national Maple Leafs broadcasts this season. The regional broadcasts will feature play-by-play calls by Chris Cuthbert, alongside game analyst Craig Simpson and reporter Shawn McKenzie.

New this season, fans across Canada can live stream over 1,000 national and out-of-market games, and all Stanley Cup Playoffs matchups, as NHL LIVE moves exclusively to SN NOW PREMIUM.

Puck drops on the Leafs' campaign Oct. 13 against the rival Montreal Canadiens, followed by a Battle of Ontario home opener vs. Ottawa on Oct. 15 as part of their 15 all-Canadian matchups.

There will be a special New Year’s Eve edition of Hockey Night in Canada as the Maple Leafs host the Stanley Cup champion Colorado Avalanche on Dec. 31.

Check out Sportsnet's full 2022-23 Maple Leafs broadcast schedule below:

(All times ET)

October 2022

Wed., Oct. 12
Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Sat., Oct. 15
Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Mon., Oct. 17
Arizona @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Thurs., Oct. 20
Dallas @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Sat., Oct. 22
Toronto @ Winnipeg, 7 p.m.  (Hockey Night in Canada)

Thurs., Oct. 27
Toronto @ San Jose, 10:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Oct. 29
Toronto @ Los Angeles, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

November 2022

Wed., Nov. 2
Philadelphia @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE) 

Sat., Nov. 5
Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sat., Nov. 12
Vancouver @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Thurs., Nov. 17
New Jersey @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Nov. 19
Buffalo @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Mon., Nov. 21
NY Islanders @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario & SN1)

Wed., Nov. 23
Toronto @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Nov. 26
Toronto @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Mon., Nov. 28
Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wed., Nov. 30
San Jose @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

December 2022

Sat., Dec. 3
Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Tues., Dec. 6
Toronto @ Dallas, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Dec. 10
Calgary @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sat., Dec. 17
Toronto @ Washington, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Thurs., Dec. 22
Philadelphia @ Toronto, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Tues., Dec. 27
Toronto @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Thurs., Dec. 29
Toronto @ Arizona, 9 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Dec. 31
Toronto @ Colorado, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

January 2023

Tues., Jan. 3
St. Louis @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Thurs., Jan. 5
Seattle @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Jan. 7
Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Wed., Jan. 11
Nashville @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. Sportsnet

Sat., Jan. 14
Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Tues., Jan. 17
Florida @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., Jan. 21.
Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. (Hockey Day in Canada)

Mon., Jan. 23
NY Islanders @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wed., Jan. 25
NY Rangers @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Fri., Jan. 27
Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

February 2023

Wed., Feb. 1
Boston @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Sat., Feb. 11
Columbus @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)
Wed., Feb. 15
Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Sat., Feb. 18
Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sun., Feb. 19
Toronto @ Chicago, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sun., Feb. 26
Toronto @ Seattle, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

March 2023

Wed., March 1
Toronto @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Sat., March 4
Toronto @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sat., March 11
Edmonton @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Mon., March 13
Buffalo @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wed., March 15
Colorado @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Sat., March 18
Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Thurs., March 23
Toronto @ Florida, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., March 25
Toronto @ Carolina, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sun., March 26
Toronto @ Nashville, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Wed., March 29
Florida @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

April 2023

Sat., April 1
Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Sun., April 2
Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Thurs., April 6
Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

Sat., April 8
Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Mon., April 10
Toronto @ Florida, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Ontario)

When submitting content, please abide by our  submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.
We use cookies to improve your experience. Learn More or change your cookie preferences. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.
close