Battle of Alberta highlights 2nd round of Stanley Cup Playoffs on Sportsnet

Johnny Gaudreau joins Ryan Leslie to share his thoughts on the Flames' Game 7 win over Dallas, what transpired in overtime and leading up to the goal, and the impending Battle of Alberta.

Get ready for Round 2 of the NHL’s Stanley Cup Playoffs featuring a Battle of Alberta series for the first time since 1991.

The provincial clash between the Oilers and the Flames was set Sunday after Johnny Gaudreau scored in overtime for Calgary to ice a 3-2 victory over the Dallas Stars in a thrilling Game 7.

The second round begins Tuesday with all of the action on Sportsnet and streaming online at Sportsnet NOW.

Here is the full schedule.

All times are Eastern. Times and television listings for the final three games of each series to be determined if games are necessary.

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Edmonton Oilers vs. Calgary Flames

Game 1: Wednesday, May 18, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 2: Friday, May 20, 10:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 3: Sunday, May 22, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 4: Tuesday, May 24, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

*Game 5: Thursday, May 26, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

*Game 6: Saturday, May 28, TBD

*Game 7: Monday, May 30, TBD

St. Louis Blues vs. Colorado Avalanche

Game 1: Tuesday, May 17, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 2: Thursday, May 19, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 3: Saturday, May 21, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 4: Monday, May 23, 9:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

*Game 5: Wednesday, May 25, TBD

*Game 6: Friday, May 27, TBD

*Game 7: Sunday, May 29, TBD

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Florida Panthers

Game 1: Tuesday, May 17, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 2: Thursday, May 19, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

Game 3: Sunday, May 22, 1:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Game 4: Monday, May 23, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

*Game 5: Wednesday, May 25, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet and CBC)

*Game 6: Friday, May 27, TBD

*Game 7: Sunday, May 29, TBD

New York Rangers vs. Carolina Hurricanes

Game 1: Wednesday, May 18, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific)

Game 2: Friday, May 20, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific)

Game 3: Sunday, May 22, 3:30 p.m. (Sportsnet and Sportsnet 360)

Game 4: Tuesday, May 24, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific)

*Game 5: Thursday, May 26, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet East, Ontario and Pacific)

*Game 6: Saturday, May 28, TBD

*Game 7: Monday, May 30, TBD

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.