Sportsnet announces Stanley Cup Playoffs first round broadcast schedule

Winnipeg Jets goaltender Connor Hellebuyck (37) saves the shot from Edmonton Oilers' Connor McDavid (97) as Jets' Josh Morrissey (44) defends during first period NHL action in Winnipeg on Wednesday, April 28, 2021. (John Woods/CP)

Sportsnet has announced its broadcast schedule for the first round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs starting on Saturday, May 15 on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, CBC, FX, FXX and OMNI, across the Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live.

Sportsnet will bring Canadian fans rinkside as four teams out of the North Division vie for a guaranteed trip to the Conference Finals – and beyond. The North’s first-round series – Edmonton Oilers vs. Winnipeg Jets and Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Montreal Canadiens – hit the ice on May 19 and May 20, respectively, across Sportsnet’s TV, radio and streaming platforms (Full broadcast schedule below).

Think you know how this year's playoffs will unfold? Before every round, from Round 1 to the Stanley Cup Final, predict the winners and number of games for each series and answer a few prop questions.

Delivering every game of every series through to the 2021 Stanley Cup Final, Sportsnet’s multi-platform coverage of Round 1 of the Stanley Cup Playoffs includes:

Television & Streaming

From the Hockey Central studio – Hosts Ron MacLean and David Amber anchor pre-, intermission and post-game commentary with rotating NHL on Sportsnet insiders and analysts: Elliotte Friedman, Kelly Hrudey, Kevin Bieksa, Jennifer Botterill, Anthony Stewart and Cassie Campbell-Pascall.

Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Montreal Canadiens – Play-by-play announcer Chris Cuthbert and game analyst Craig Simpson team up to deliver the call from Montreal and Toronto, with reporter Kyle Bukauskas serving up the latest news from the first-round series.

Edmonton Oilers vs. Winnipeg Jets – Harnarayan Singh delivers the play-by-play call alongside game analyst Louie DeBrusk throughout the Round 1 showdown. Gene Principe and Scott Oake report from Edmonton and Winnipeg, respectively.

U.S.-U.S. Series – John Bartlett and Garry Galley provide national play-by-play calls for select games from the East, West and Central Divisions.

In Punjabi – Randip Janda, Harpreet Pandher, Gurpreet Sian, Amrit Gill, Mantar Bhandal and Taqdeer Thindal deliver select Saturday night games on Hockey Night in Canada: Punjabi Edition on OMNI Television.

Canada’s hockey fans can also stream every moment of every game of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs and 2021 Stanley Cup Final with SN NOW and SN NOW+, which now includes NHL LIVE as part of the bundle package.

Radio

The Sportsnet Radio Network – including Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN and Sportsnet 650 – will deliver live coverage, analysis and insider information throughout the Stanley Cup Playoffs first round, including both series from the North Division.

For listeners in Toronto, Sportsnet 590 The FAN and 680 NEWS will deliver live radio coverage of the Maple Leafs vs. Canadiens series, starting with Game 2 on May 22. Veteran play-by-play team Joe Bowen and Jim Ralph will have the radio call, followed by Nick Alberga and Gord Stellick with Leafs Nation Post Game.

Sportsnet.ca & Sportsnet App

Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app will have all the latest breaking news, opinion and analysis from Canada’s top writers: Chris Johnston, Luke Fox, Mark Spector, Ken Wiebe, Eric Francis, Eric Engels and Iain McIntyre.

Broadcast Schedule and Game Crews

NORTH DIVISION

Toronto Maple Leafs (1) vs. Montreal Canadiens (4)

Play-by-play: Chris Cuthbert; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson; Reporters: Kyle Bukauskas

Game 1: Thurs., May 20
Montreal @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (SN / CBC)

Game 2: Sat., May 22
Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (SN / CBC / OMNI / 680 NEWS)

Game 3: Mon., May 24
Toronto @ Montreal, TBD (SN / CBC / SN590)

Game 4: Tues., May 25
Toronto @ Montreal, TBD (SN / CBC)

*Game 5: Thurs., May 27
Montreal @ Toronto, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Sat., May 29
Toronto @ Montreal, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Mon., May 31
Montreal @ Toronto, TBD (TBD)

Edmonton Oilers (2) vs. Winnipeg Jets (3)

Play-by-play: Harnarayan Singh; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk; Reporters: Gene Principe (EDM), Scott Oake (WPG)

Game 1: Wed., May 19
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (SN / CBC)

Game 2: Fri., May 21
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (SN / CBC)

Game 3: Sun., May 23
Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD (SN / CBC)

Game 4: Mon., May 24
Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD (SN / CBC)

*Game 5: Wed., May 26
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Fri., May 28
Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Sun., May 30
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, TBD (TBD)

EAST DIVISION

Pittsburgh Penguins (1) vs. New York Islanders (4)

Game 1: Sun., May 16
NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (SN)

Game 2: Tues., May 18
NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (SNO / SNW / SNP / CBC)

Game 3: Thurs., May 20
Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (SN360)

Game 4: Sat., May 22
Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (SN)

*Game 5: Mon., May 24
NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Wed., May 26
Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Fri., May 28
NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, TBD (TBD)

Washington Capitals (2) vs. Boston Bruins (3)

Game 1: Sat., May 15
Boston @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (SN/CBC/OMNI)

Game 2: Mon., May 17
Boston @ Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m.PT (SNO/SNW/SNP/CBC)

Game 3: Wed., May 19
Washington @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m.PT (SNE/SNO/SNP/SN360)

Game 4: Fri., May 21
Washington @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m.PT (SNE/SNO/SNP/SN360)

*Game 5: Sun., May 23
Boston @ Washington, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Tues., May 25
Washington @ Boston, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Thurs., May 27
Boston @ Washington, TBD (TBD)

CENTRAL DIVISION

Carolina Hurricanes (1) vs. Nashville Predators (4)

Game 1: Mon., May 17
Nashville @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (SN East_

Game 2: Wed., May 19
Nashville @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (FX)

Game 3: Fri., May 21
Carolina @ Nashville, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (FXX)

Game 4: Sun., May 23
Carolina @ Nashville, 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT (SN)

*Game 5: Tues., May 25
Nashville @ Carolina, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Thurs., May 27
Carolina @ Nashville, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Sat., May 29
Nashville @ Carolina, TBD (TBD)

Florida Panthers (2) vs. Tampa Bay Lightning (3)

Game 1: Sun., May 16
Tampa Bay @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (SN)

Game 2: Tues., May 18
Tampa Bay @ Florida, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (SN East)

Game 3: Thurs., May 20
Florida @ Tampa Bay, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (FX)

Game 4: Sat., May 22
Florida @ Tampa Bay, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT (SN)

*Game 5: Mon. May 24
Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Wed., May 26
Florida @ Tampa Bay, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Fri., May 28
Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD (TBD)

WEST DIVISION

Colorado Avalanche (1) vs. St. Louis Blues (4)

Game 1: Mon., May 17
St. Louis @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (SN1)

Game 2: Wed., May 19
St. Louis @ Colorado, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (SN360)

Game 3: Fri., May 21
Colorado @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT (SN360)

Game 4: Sun., May 23
Colorado @ St. Louis, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (SN360)

*Game 5: Tues., May 25
St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Thurs., May 27
Colorado @ St. Louis, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Sat., May 29
St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD (TBD)

Vegas Golden Knights (2) vs. Minnesota Wild (3)

Game 1: Sun., May 16
Minnesota @ Vegas, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (SN)

Game 2: Tues., May 18
Minnesota @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (SN360)

Game 3: Thurs., May 20
Vegas @ Minnesota, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT (SN360)

Game 4: Sat., May 22
Vegas @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (SN360)

*Game 5: Mon., May 24
Minnesota @ Vegas, TBD (TBD)

*Game 6: Wed., May 26
Vegas @ Minnesota, TBD (TBD)

*Game 7: Fri., May 28
Minnesota @ Vegas, TBD (TBD)

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.