Watch NHL Tonight: How to watch on TV or live stream every game

 

Welcome to the Watch NHL Tonight page.

Hockey fans across Canada can use this page nightly for quick and easy information about how to watch their team on TV or via streaming. To find out which broadcast region you’re in, scroll to the map at the bottom of the page.

For more information about purchasing, proceed to the SN NOW or NHL LIVE websites.

For Sportsnet’s full daily broadcast schedule, head to sportsnet.ca/schedule.

Note: All games listed are for English viewing options only. Any game not listed below is available on SN NOW PREMIUM and NHL LIVE.

 

Mon. Jan.17, 2022

GAME TELEVISION LIVE STREAM
RedwingsSabres
1:00pm ET
10:00am PT
All of Canada: SN All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
WildAvalanche
3:00pm ET
12:00pm PT
All of Canada: SN, SN1 All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
CanadiensCoyotes
4:00pm ET
1:00pm PT
Canadiens Region: TSN2
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Canadiens Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
DevilsLeafs
7:00pm ET
4:00pm PT
POSTPONED POSTPONED
FlyersIslanders
7:30pm ET
4:30pm PT
All of Canada: NHL Centre Ice All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
PenguinsGolden-Knights
10:00pm ET
7:00pm PT
All of Canada: NHL Centre Ice All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE

 

Tues. Jan.18, 2022

GAME TELEVISION LIVE STREAM
SabresSenators
7:00pm ET
4:00pm PT
Senators Region: TSN5
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Senators Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
JetsCapitals
7:00pm ET
4:00pm PT
Jets Region: TSN3
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Jets Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
HurricanesBruins
7:00pm ET
4:00pm PT
All of Canada: SNE, SNO All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
CanucksPredators
8:00pm ET
5:00pm PT
Canucks Region: SNP
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Canucks Region: SN NOW Standard
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
canadiensStars
8:30pm ET
5:30pm PT
Canadiens Region: TSN2
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Canadiens Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
PanthersFlames
9:00pm ET
6:00pm PT
All of Canada: SNW, SN1 All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
BlackhawksFlames
9:00pm ET
6:00pm PT
POSTPONED POSTPONED

 

Wed. Jan.19, 2022

GAME TELEVISION LIVE STREAM
LeafsRangers
7:30pm ET
4:30pm PT
All of Canada: SN All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
AvalancheDucks
10:00pm ET
7:00pm PT
All of Canada: SN360 All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE

 

Thurs. Jan.20, 2022

GAME TELEVISION LIVE STREAM
SenatorsPenguins
7:00pm ET
4:00pm PT
Senators Region: TSN5
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Senators Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
JetsPredators
8:00pm ET
5:00pm PT
Jets Region: TSN3
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Jets Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live
PanthersOilers
9:00pm ET
6:00pm PT
All of Canada: SN All of Canada: SN NOW, NHL LIVE
CanadiensGolden Knights
10:00pm ET
7:00pm PT
Canadiens Region: TSN2
Rest of Canada:
NHL Centre Ice
Canadiens Region: TSN Direct
Rest of Canada:
SN NOW Premium, NHL Live

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

What region am I in? Why are some games blacked out?

Regional blackouts are determined based on your physical location and apply to broadcasts that have been sold regionally, per league or team agreements. Every team has regional (available to viewers in a team’s region only) and national (available to everyone across the country) games in a season. The map below outlines which regional team games can be seen in which region.

Who owns the regional rights to each Canadian team? 

Edmonton Oilers: regional rights are owned by Sportsnet. They have 27 regional games and 55 national games this season.

Calgary Flames: regional rights are owned by Sportsnet. They have 32 regional games and 50 national games this season.

Vancouver Canucks: regional rights are owned by Sportsnet. They have 42 regional games and 40 national games this season.

Toronto Maple Leafs: regional rights are split between Sportsnet and TSN. Sportsnet owns 14, while TSN owns 26 this season. Their 42 national games are on Sportsnet. For Sportsnet’s full Leafs schedule, click here.

Winnipeg Jets: regional rights are owned by TSN. They have 60 regional games (on TSN) and 22 national games (on Sportsnet) this season.

Ottawa Senators: regional rights are owned by TSN. They have 55 regional games (on TSN) and 27 national games (on Sportsnet) this season.

Montreal Canadiens: regional rights are owned by TSN. They have 50 regional games (on TSN) and 32 national games (on Sportsnet) this season.

What’s the difference between SN NOW STANDARD and SN NOW PREMIUM?

Standard includes over 300 total NHL games, including all games of the Oilers, Flames or Canucks, or 56 Maple Leafs games, depending on where you live. To get one of these team’s regional games, you must reside within their broadcast region as regional blackouts apply.

Premium has the same hockey content as Standard, plus hundreds of additional out-of-market games. This means it allows you to watch teams that aren’t your local ones. Limited blackout restrictions apply.

In addition to more NHL games, subscribers also get Bundesliga, FA Cup, United Rugby Championship, Premiership Rugby, National Rugby League, Super League Rugby and IndyCar.

How do I know which streaming product is right for me? 

Determining the product that is right for you depends on where you live and what team you cheer for.

For more information about which product suits your needs, check out this helpful article.

 

You can find more information on blackout regions and restrictions here.