PHF to host 30 players for all-star showcase in Toronto

Toronto Six forward Shiann Darkangelo and Boston Pride forward Sammy Davis during a semifinal game of the 2021 Isobel Cup playoffs in Boston on Mar 26, 2021. (Michelle Jay/NWHL)

The Premier Hockey Federation unveiled a list of 30 players who will compete in the 2022 PHF All-Star Showcase.

The group consists of three goaltenders, 12 defenders, and 15 forwards who were chosen by PHF coaches and general managers representing all six teams. The three All-Star captains include Shiann Darkangelo (Toronto Six), Jillian Dempsey (Boston Pride) and Allie Thunstrom (Minnesota Whitecaps) who were selected by PHF players.

The 2022 PHF All-Star Showcase will take place on Saturday, Jan. 29 in Toronto.


Katie Burt (BOS)
Elaine Chuli (TOR)
Abbie Ives (CTW)

Amanda Boulier (BOS)
Taylor Davison (TOR)
Lindsay Eastwood (TOR)
Kali Flanagan (BOS)
Kaleigh Fratkin (BOS)
Tori Howran (CTW)
Dominique Kremer (BUF)
Patti Marshall (MIN)
Allie Munroe (CTW)
Marie-Jo Pelletier (BUF)
Shannon Turner (CTW)
Taylor Woods (TOR)

Taylor Accursi (BUF)
McKenna Brand (BOS)
Michela Cava (TOR)
Jonna Curtis (MIN)
Sammy Davis (BOS)
Anjelica Diffendal (BUF)
Taylor Girard (CTW)
Mikyla Grant-Mentis (TOR)
Kennedy Marchment (CTW)
Meghara McManus (BOS)
Madison Packer (MET)
Christina Putigna (BOS)
Rebecca Russo (MET)
Alyssa Wohlfeiler (CTW)
Emma Woods (TOR)

“Each of these players are standouts through the first half of the PHF season and most deserving of All-Star distinctions and the honor to compete on this stage,” PHF commissioner Tyler Tumminia said in a statement. “It’s been a joy sharing this news with the athletes because everyone is so proud and humbled by the recognition, and also very excited to be part of this special event.”

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.