Sportsnet releases Canadiens 2016-17 broadcast schedule

Shea Weber, you're not in Nashville anymore. Michel Therrien's charity golf tournament became the place where Weber pulled on the Canadiens jersey for the first time. And to answer some of the tough questions surrounding his landing in Montreal.

TORONTO—With a fresh NHL season on the horizon, Sportsnet today announced its 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens broadcast schedule, serving up exclusive English-language coverage of all 82 regular season games.

Sportsnet’s Habs’ 2016-17 schedule, featuring 44 national games and 38 regional games, begins Thursday, Oct. 13 as Montreal visits Buffalo to take on the Sabres at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet 360 (see full broadcast details below).

Fans can also stream all national and regional Canadiens games live across the country. Fan’s within the Canadiens’ regional broadcast territory can now stream regional games via Sportsnet NOW, as well as all national Canadiens games that are broadcast on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE or Sportsnet 360. Montreal fans outside of the team’s regional broadcast territory can stream all 82 games, national and out-of-market, on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE.*

On TV – Regional
Watching the Habs has never been easier for fans, with Sportsnet East delivering all 38 Montreal Canadiens regional game broadcasts for the 2016-17 NHL regular season. The regional schedule kicks off on Monday, Oct. 24 at 7:30 p.m. ET on Sportsnet East as Montreal hosts the Philadelphia Flyers.

John Bartlett returns to the broadcast booth to call play-by-play alongside analyst and former NHL defenceman Jason York, with Kyle Bukauskas joining the team as reporter and host. Throughout the season, the team will also be joined by reporter and commentator Eric Engels for home broadcasts.

Highlights from Sportsnet’s regional Montreal Canadiens broadcast schedule include:
• 10 Atlantic Division matchups, beginning Tuesday, Nov. 8 when Original Six rival Boston Bruins pay a visit to Montreal
• Four all-Canadian showdowns, including two games against the Calgary Flames, one against the Ottawa Senators and one vs. the Vancouver Canucks

On TV – National
Sportsnet will broadcast 44 national Montreal Canadiens matchups this season. Highlights from the national broadcast schedule include:
• 21 Saturday night matchups on Hockey Night in Canada, beginning Saturday, Oct. 15 as the Habs visit the Ottawa Senators. During the season, Montreal will participate in five Original Six showdowns on Hockey Night in Canada, including four games against the Toronto Maple Leafs and one vs. Boston (channel allocations to be announced on a weekly basis)
• Six marquee Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey broadcasts, beginning Wednesday, Oct. 26 when Montreals visit the New York Islanders
• Five appearances on Rogers Hometown Hockey, Sunday nights on Sportsnet, with the first appearance slated for Sunday, Nov. 13 when Montreal visits the Chicago Blackhawks
• P.K. Subban makes his return to Montreal as the Habs host the Nashville Predators on Thursday, March 2

*Note: Regional restrictions apply in Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE when a Canadiens out-of-market games is considered an in-market game within their opponent’s local territory.

Montreal Canadiens 2016-17 TV Broadcast Schedule
*Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis
** All games will also be available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE
***All national games broadcast on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, or Sportsnet 360 are also available for streaming on Sportsnet NOW
Note: Schedule is subject to change

October 2016
• Thursday, Oct. 13, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Oct. 15, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Oct. 18, Pittsburgh @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Thursday, Oct. 20, Arizona @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Oct. 22, Montreal @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, Oct. 24, Philadelphia @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, Oct. 26, Montreal @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
• Thursday, Oct. 27, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Oct. 29, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

November 2016
• Wednesday, Nov. 2, Vancouver @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Friday, Nov. 4, Montreal @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Nov. 5, Philadelphia @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Nov. 8, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Nov. 10, Los Angeles @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Nov. 12, Detroit @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Sunday, Nov. 13, Montreal @ Chicago, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Tuesday, Nov. 15, Florida @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Friday, Nov. 18, Montreal @ Carolina, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Nov. 19, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Nov. 22, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Nov. 24, Carolina @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Nov. 26, Montreal @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Nov. 29, Montreal @ Anaheim, 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

December 2016
• Friday, Dec. 2, Montreal @ San Jose, 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Sunday, Dec. 4, Montreal @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Tuesday, Dec. 6, Montreal @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Dec. 8, New Jersey @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Saturday, Dec. 10, Colorado @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, Dec. 12, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Friday, Dec. 16, San Jose @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Dec. 17, Montreal @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Dec. 20, Anaheim @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Dec. 22, Minnesota @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
• Friday, Dec. 23, Montreal @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, Dec. 28, Montreal @ Tampa, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet East and Sportsnet 360)
• Thursday, Dec. 29, Montreal @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Dec. 31, Montreal @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

January 2017
• Tuesday, Jan. 3, Montreal @ Nashville, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, Jan. 4, Montreal @ Dallas, 8 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet East, Ontario and 360)
• Saturday, Jan. 7, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, Jan. 9, Washington @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, Jan. 11, Montreal @ Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Thursday, Jan. 12, Montreal @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Jan. 14, NY Rangers @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, Jan. 16, Montreal @ Detroit, 3 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, Jan. 18, Pittsburgh @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific and ONE)
• Friday, Jan. 20, Montreal @ New Jersey, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Jan. 21, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, Jan. 24, Calgary @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Jan. 26, Montreal @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Tuesday, Jan. 31, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

February 2017
• Thursday, Feb. 2, Montreal @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Feb. 4, Washington @ Montreal, 1 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Sunday, Feb. 5, Edmonton @ Montreal, 1 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Tuesday, Feb. 7, Montreal @ Colorado, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Feb. 9, Montreal @ Arizona, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Feb. 11, St. Louis @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Sunday, Feb. 12, Montreal @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Saturday, Feb. 18, Winnipeg @ Montreal, 2 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Day in Canada)
• Tuesday, Feb. 21, Montreal @ NY Rangers, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, Feb. 23, NY Islanders @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, Feb. 25, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, Feb. 27, Montreal @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Tuesday, Feb. 28, Columbus @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

March 2017
• Thursday, March 2, Nashville @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Saturday, March 4, Montreal @ NY Rangers, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, March 7, Montreal @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, March 9, Montreal @ Calgary, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Sunday, March 12, Montreal @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Tuesday, March 14, Chicago @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, March 18, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Sunday, March 19, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Tuesday, March 21, Detroit @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, March 23, Carolina @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, March 25, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Tuesday, March 28, Dallas @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Thursday, March 30, Florida @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

April 2017
• Saturday, April 1, Montreal @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
• Monday, April 3, Montreal @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Wednesday, April 5, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
• Friday, April 7, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
• Saturday, April 8, Montreal @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)