Sportsnet Announces Barclays Premier League Broadcast Schedule Through to March 31, 2014

– Includes four matches featuring current BPL leaders Chelsea –  

 – Complements Sportsnet’s premium soccer programming line-up, which features rights to more than 1,000 soccer matches per year, more than any other Canadian broadcaster -

 

TORONTO (February 19, 2014) Sportsnet, Canada’s undisputed home to all things soccer, today confirmed its 2013-14 Barclays Premier League broadcast schedule through to March 31, 2014, featuring 24 new matchups and comprehensive multimedia coverage across Sportsnet, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Online and mobile, sportsnet.ca, and Sportsnet 590 The FAN.

 

Recently, Chelsea moved into first place, bumping Arsenal out of the desired spot. The two clubs clash in a battle for top spot on Saturday, March 22 at 8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific. Other must see matches in the action-packed schedule include two appearances by fan favourites Manchester United. For the full schedule, please see below.

 

This season, up to 100 Premier League matches will be available on Sportsnet World, Canada’s premier international sport TV subscription service. These matches will also be available through Sportsnet World Online and mobile – a digital subscription video service providing live and on-demand streaming of all Sportsnet’s Premier League matches as well as exclusive access to an additional 30 matches this season.

 

Sportsnet is an official licensed broadcaster of the 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM and also broadcasts Soccer Central, the soccer news show hosted by James Sharman, airing Monday to Friday, providing footy fans with news, highlights and analysis from the world’s best soccer leagues and events.

 

Sportsnet delivers the most extensive multiplatform soccer coverage, with rights to more than 1,000 world-class matches a year, including:

  • Barclays Premier League
  • 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM UEFA Champions League
  • UEFA Europa League
  • World Cup and Euro Qualifying
  • Toronto FC
  • Canadian Men’s and Women’s Team matches
  • CONCACAF events

 

Broadcast Schedule

*Schedule subject to change

Saturday, Feb. 22

  • Arsenal vs. Sunderland, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
  • West Ham vs. Southampton, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • West Bromwich vs. Fulham, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World Online)
  • Crystal Palace vs. Manchester United, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Sunday, Feb. 23

  • Liverpool vs. Swansea City, 8:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)

Saturday, March 1

  • Fulham vs. Chelsea, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, and Pacific)
  • Everton vs. West Ham United, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • Southampton vs. Liverpool, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Sunday, March 2

  • Aston Villa vs. Norwich City, 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • Sunderland vs. West Bromwich, TBD (Sportsnet World)

Saturday, March 8

  • Crystal Palace vs. Southampton, 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Norwich v Stoke City, 10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • Chelsea vs. Tottenham, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, March 15

  • Fulham vs. Newcastle, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Sunderland vs. Crystal Palace, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • Swansea City vs. West Bromwich, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World Online)
  • Aston Villa vs. Chelsea, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Sunday, March 16

  • Tottenham vs. Arsenal, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)

Saturday, March 22

  • Chelsea vs. Arsenal, 8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Cardiff City vs. Liverpool, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Everton v Swansea, 11:00 a.m. ET/8:00 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • West Ham United vs. Manchester United, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Sunday, March 23

  • Aston Villa vs. Stoke City, Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)

Saturday, March 29

  • Manchester United vs. Aston Villa, 8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • Swansea City vs. Norwich City, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World)
  • West Bromwich vs. Cardiff City, 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet World Online)

Monday, March 31

  • Sunderland vs. West Ham United, 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Sportsnet World)

 

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet http://www.sportsnet.ca/

Like Sportsnet http://www.facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet

Official Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Sportsnet is Fuelled By Fans, and delivers storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level. The multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and the Hockey Central app on iPad and Playbook.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in NHL and MLB television broadcasts and is home to 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series.  Sportsnet is an official licensed broadcaster of the 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM and also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, the Memorial Cup, CIS Vanier Cup, Ultimate Fighting Championship®, Grand Slam of Curling, IndyCar, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women. Connected is the network’s nightly news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.