Humboldt Broncos honoured with E.J. McGuire Award at NHL Draft

NHL commissioner Gary Bettman presented the Humboldt Broncos organization the E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence, accepted by team president Kevin Garinger.

The Humboldt Broncos were honoured with the E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence shortly before the start of the 2018 NHL Draft.

Team president Kevin Garinger accepted the award on behalf of the team.

The award has traditionally been given to the “NHL draft prospect who best exemplifies the commitment to excellence through strength of character, competitiveness and athleticism as selected by NHL Central Scouting.”

Past winners include Travis Konecny and Nico Hischier.


When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.