NHL 2019-20 season: Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey

oilers-connor-mcdavid-skates-against-canucks

Vancouver Canucks' Chris Tanev (8) chases Edmonton Oilers' Connor McDavid (97) during second period action in Edmonton, Alta., on Thursday December 27, 2018. (Jason Franson/CP)

With the 2018-19 NHL season now in the rear view, it’s time to look ahead to the 2019-20 campaign and that starts with the release of the schedule.

Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey kicks off the new season with an all-Canadian doubleheader on Oct. 2 as the Ottawa Senators and Toronto Maple Leafs face off in the Battle of Ontario, followed by a clash between Connor McDavid’s Edmonton Oilers and Elias Pettersson’s Vancouver Canucks.

Here’s the full Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey schedule for the 2019-20 NHL season:

Date Time (ET) Visitor Home
Wed. Oct. 2 7:00 PM Ottawa Toronto
  10:00 PM Vancouver Edmonton
       
Wed. Oct. 9 7:00 PM Montreal Buffalo
       
Wed. Oct. 16 7:00 PM Toronto Washington
       
Wed. Oct. 23 7:30 PM Detroit Ottawa
       
Wed. Oct. 30 7:30 PM Edmonton Columbus
       
Wed. Nov. 6 8:30 PM St. Louis Edmonton
       
Wed. Nov. 13 7:00 PM Toronto NY Islanders
  7:00 PM Ottawa New Jersey
       
Wed. Nov. 20 7:30 PM Ottawa Montreal
       
Wed. Nov. 27 7:00 PM Toronto Detroit
  7:00 PM Vancouver Pittsburgh
  7:00 PM Boston Ottawa
       
Thurs. Nov. 28 7:30 PM New Jersey Montreal
       
Wed. Dec. 4 7:00 PM Colorado Toronto
       
Wed. Dec. 11 7:30 PM Ottawa Montreal
       
Wed. Dec. 18 8:30 PM Edmonton St. Louis
       
Wed. Jan. 8 7:30 PM Winnipeg Toronto
       
Wed. Jan. 15 7:30 PM Chicago Montreal
       
Wed. Jan. 22 7:30 PM Winnipeg Columbus
       
Mon. Jan. 27 8:00 PM Toronto Nashville
       
Wed. Jan. 29 7:30 PM Toronto Dallas
       
Wed. Feb. 5 7:30 PM Toronto NY Rangers
       
Wed. Feb. 12 7:30 PM Montreal Boston
  10:30 PM Chicago Vancouver
       
Wed. Feb. 19 8:30 PM Boston Edmonton
       
Thurs. Feb. 20 7:00 PM Pittsburgh Toronto
       
Wed. Feb. 26 8:00 PM Buffalo Colorado
       
Wed. Mar. 4 8:30 PM Columbus Calgary
       
Wed. Mar. 11 9:00 PM Winnipeg Edmonton
       
Wed. Mar. 18 7:30 PM Edmonton Ottawa
  10:00 PM Tampa Bay Vancouver
       
Wed. Mar. 25 7:00 PM Toronto Tampa Bay
       
Wed. Apr. 1 8:00 PM Montreal Nashville

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.