Sportsnet announces 2020-21 Calgary Flames broadcast schedule

Calgary Flames winger Matthew Tkachuk. (Jason Franson/CP)

After making a splash in the off-season with the signings of goaltender Jacob Markstrom and defenceman Chris Tanev, the Calgary Flames enter 2020-21 with increased expectations.

As part of the all-Canadian North Division, the Flames get the regular season underway on Thursday, Jan. 14 at the Winnipeg Jets and wrap it up at the Vancouver Canucks on May 8.

Below is Sportsnet's 2020-21 Flames broadcast schedule:

(All time MT)

JANUARY 2021

Thurs., Jan. 14
Calgary @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., Jan. 16
Vancouver @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Mon., Jan. 18
Vancouver @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Sun., Jan. 24
Toronto @ Calgary, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Tues., Jan. 26
Toronto @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., Jan. 28
Calgary @ Montreal, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., Jan. 30
Calgary @ Montreal, 5 p.m. (CBC, Citytv & OMNI)

FEBRUARY 2021

Mon., Feb. 1
Calgary @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Tues., Feb. 2
Calgary @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., Feb. 4
Calgary @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., Feb. 6
Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Tues., Feb. 9
Winnipeg @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., Feb. 11
Calgary @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Sat., Feb. 13
Calgary @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Mon., Feb. 15
Calgary @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Wed., Feb. 17
Vancouver @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Fri., Feb. 19
Edmonton @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Sat., Feb. 20
Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Mon., Feb. 22
Calgary @ Toronto, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wed., Feb. 24
Calgary @ Toronto, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Thurs., Feb. 25
Calgary @ Ottawa, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., Feb. 27
Calgary @ Ottawa, 11 a.m. (Sportsnet West*)

MARCH 2021

Mon., March 1
Calgary @ Ottawa, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., March 4
Ottawa @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., March 6
Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Sun., March 7
Ottawa @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., March 11
Montreal @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., March 13
Montreal @ Calgary, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Citytv)

Mon., March 15
Edmonton @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Wed., March 17
Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Fri., March 19
Calgary @ Toronto, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., March 20
Calgary @ Toronto, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Mon., March 22
Calgary @ Ottawa, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet Flames*)

Wed., March 24
Calgary @ Ottawa, 3 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Fri., March 26
Winnipeg @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., March 27
Winnipeg @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Mon., March 29
Winnipeg @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wed., March 31
Calgary @ Vancouver, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

APRIL 2021

Fri., April 2
Calgary @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West**)

Sun., April 4
Toronto @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Mon., April 5
Toronto @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. (SN West & SN Flames*)

Thurs., April 8
Vancouver @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Sat., April 10
Vancouver @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Tues., April 13
Calgary @ Toronto, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wed., April 14
Calgary @ Montreal, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Fri., April 16
Calgary @ Montreal, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Mon., April 19
Ottawa @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Flames*)

Tues., April 20
Ottawa @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thurs., April 22
Montreal @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sat., April 24
Montreal @ Calgary, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Citytv)

Mon., April 26
Montreal @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet Flames*)

Thurs., April 29
Calgary @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West**)

MAY 2021

Sat., May 1
Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Wed., May 5
Winnipeg @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Fri., May 7
Edmonton @ Calgary, 6:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Sat., May 8
Calgary @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet & CBC)

Schedule is subject to change
*Regional restrictions apply
** Edmonton Oilers home game broadcast

When submitting content, please abide by our  submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.
We use cookies to improve your experience. Learn More or change your cookie preferences. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.
close