Canada Cup: Standings, schedule & results

Keep it here for up-to-date standings and the latest results from the 2018 Canada Cup running Wednesday to Sunday at Affinity Place in Estevan, Sask.

Men’s Division

Team Wins Losses
Y – Brad Jacobs 5 1
X – Brad Gushue 4 2
X – Kevin Koe 4 2
Brendan Bottcher 4 2
John Epping 3 3
Matt Dunstone 1 5
Reid Carruthers 0 6

Top 3 teams advance to the playoffs.
X = Clinched playoff spot.
Y = Clinched first place, bye to final.


Women’s Division

Team Wins Losses
Y – Kerri Einarson 6 1
X – Jennifer Jones 5 2
X – Rachel Homan 5 2
Casey Scheidegger 4 3
Laura Walker 3 4
Chelsea Carey 2 5
Alli Flaxey 2 5
Darcy Robertson 1 6

Top 3 teams advance to the playoffs.
X = Clinched playoff spot.
Y = Clinched first place, bye to final.


Schedule/Results

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

– Epping 7, Bottcher 5
– Jacobs 9, Koe 5
– Gushue 7, Dunstone 4
– Robertson 11, Carey 6
– Flaxey 6, Walker 5

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

– Jacobs 8, Gushue 4
– Epping 6, Carruthers 3
– Scheidegger 6, Walker 3
– Homan 6, Einarson 5
– Jones 7, Carey 5

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 8 p.m. ET / 7 pm. CT

– Bottcher 9, Carruthers 5
– Koe 9, Dunstone 6
– Jones 9, Robertson 7
– Scheidegger 7, Homan 5
– Einarson 7, Flaxey 6

Thursday, Dec. 6: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

– Gushue 7, Epping 2
– Jacobs 5, Carruthers 4
– Homan 8, Walker 3
– Einarson 6, Jones 3
– Carey 7, Scheidegger 6

Thursday, Dec. 6: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

– Jacobs 7, Dunstone 4
– Bottcher 9, Gushue 8
– Koe 8, Epping 6
– Carey 7, Flaxey 5
– Walker 8, Robertson 5

Thursday, Dec. 6: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

– Koe 4, Carruthers 2
– Bottcher 8, Dunstone 6
– Einarson 8, Robertson 7
– Jones 9, Homan 5
– Scheidegger 12, Flaxey 2

Friday, Dec. 7: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

– Koe 10, Bottcher 3
– Dunstone 7, Carruthers 3
– Einarson 8, Scheidegger 5
– Jones 7, Flaxey 4
– Homan 7, Robertson 6

Friday, Dec. 7: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

– Gushue 8, Carruthers 4
– Jacobs 7, Epping 6
– Homan 9, Carey 2
– Jones 9, Scheidegger 6
– Einarson 8, Walker 5

Friday, Dec. 7: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

– Epping 7, Dunstone 5
– Gushue 11, Koe 6
– Bottcher 7, Jacobs 6
– Walker 9, Carey 8
– Flaxey 9, Robertson 6

Saturday, Dec. 8: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

– Walker 7, Jones 5
– Scheidegger 8, Robertson 7
– Homan 5, Flaxey 4
– Einarson 7, Carey 3
– Men’s Tiebreaker: Koe 8, Bottcher 7

Saturday, Dec. 8: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

– Men’s Semifinal: Koe 7, Gushue 5

Saturday, Dec. 8: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

– Women’s Semifinal: Jones 8, Homan 4

Sunday, Dec. 9: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

– Women’s Final: Jones 8, Einarson 5

Sunday, Dec. 9: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

– Men’s Final: Jacobs 5, Koe 4

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.