Final NHL All-Star Draft results

A look at the NHL All-Star game from the beginnings of it being the cup champions vs the rest of the league, to its current, "fantasy draft" format and everything in between.

Before Friday, the most memorable moment of past NHL All-Star drafts would have to be Phil Kessel picked last and Alex Ovechkin subsequently laughing at Kessel’s expense and taking photos of the lonely Leaf.

But Night 1 of this weekend’s festivities in Columbus had plenty of highlights. From Captain Serious cracking that he picked Kessel with his first choice because he was a highly coachable player, to Alex Ovechkin wanting to be picked last and more, this year’s draft wasn’t short on entertainment. Some are even saying it’s going to be more memorable than Sunday’s game.

And you can see all our favourite moments from the night here.

As for the draft, the lead up was one big guessing game. Who would get picked first? Who would get picked last? Here is the complete draft order from the 2015 process. Keep in mind Team Foligno has one extra player because Johnny Gaudreau won’t be replacing Sidney Crosby in the game.

Check out our NHL All-Star Game Live Hub for news, videos and more!

1. Ryan Johansen – Team Foligno

2. Phil Kessel – Team Toews

3. Duncan Keith – Team Foligno

4. Shea Weber – Team Toews

5. Anze Kopitar – Team Foligno

6. Jakub Voracek – Team Toews

7. Steven Stamkos – Team Foligno

8. Corey Crawford – Team Toews

9. Tyler Seguin – Team Foligno

10. John Tavares – Team Toews

11. Carey Price – Team Foligno

12. Roberto Luongo – Team Toews

13. Claude Giroux – Team Foligno

14. Brent Seabrook – Team Toews

15. Dustin Byfuglien – Team Foligno

16. Vladimir Tarasenko – Team Toews

17. Marc-Andre Fleury – Team Foligno

18. Patrice Bergeron – Team Toews

19. Brian Elliott – Team Foligno

20. Jaroslav Halak – Team Toews

At this point, the two teams made a classic trade: Phil Kessel for Tyler Seguin.

21. Brent Burns – Team Foligno

22. Johnny Gaudreau/Mike Hoffman – Team Toews (for the skills competition)

23. Jonathan Drouin/Jiri Sekac – Team Foligno (for the skills competition)

24. Aaron Ekblad – Team Toews

25. Kevin Shattenkirk – Nick Foligno

26. Patrik Elias – Team Toews

27. Bobby Ryan – Team Foligno

28. Ryan Suter – Team Toews

29. Radim Vrbata – Team Foligno

30. Mark Giordano – Team Toews

31. Oliver Ekman-Larsson – Team Foligno

32. Justin Faulk – Team Toews

33. Zemgus Girgensons – Team Foligno

34. Tyler Johnson – Team Toews

35. Alex Ovechkin – Team Foligno

36. Ryan Nugent-Hopkins – Team Foligno

37. Filip Forsberg – Team Toews

Note: There technically wasn’t a last overall pick. A fan vote conducted during the commercial break determined which of the final two youngsters went to Team Foligno and which went to Team Toews. Both Forsberg and Nugent-Hopkins received a new car.

When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.