2019 NHL Awards: Complete list of winners


Tampa Bay Lightning right winger Nikita Kucherov celebrates his goal against the Ottawa Senators. (Chris O'Meara/AP)

It’s a crazy week full of rumours, trades and speculation as to which order the players will be taken in Round 1 of the draft this Friday.

But before we get there, the league is taking time to celebrate the best of the best from the 2018-19 season at the NHL Awards Wednesday night.

The NHL returns to Vegas again for the 2019 awards show, which this year will be hosted by Kenan ‘Knuckle Puck’ Thompson.

As a little reminder, below is the full list of finalists and winners for each award, with links off to stories where you can find more information.

Hart Trophy: Sidney Crosby, Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid
Winner: Nikita Kucherov — Winner of the Ted Lindsay Award and the Hart, Kucherov caps off a wonderful season with two of the top honours.

Vezina Trophy: Ben Bishop, Robin Lehner, Andrei Vasilevskiy
Winner: Andrei Vasilevskiy — He is the second Russian-born goaltender to win the Vezina Trophy.

Norris Trophy: Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Victor Hedman
Winner: Mark Giordano — With 74 points in 78 games, Giordano takes home his first Norris Trophy.

Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron, Ryan O’Reilly, Mark Stone
Winner: Ryan O’Reilly — His third NHL award and first Selke Trophy, O’Reilly adds to an already impressive awards haul this year.

Jack Adams Award: Craig Berube, Jon Cooper, Barry Trotz
Winner: Barry Trotz — Trotz also won the award in 2016 with the Washington Capitals.

Ted Lindsay Award: Connor McDavid, Patrick Kane, Nikita Kucherov
Winner: Nikita Kucherov — With an absurd 128 points this past season, Kucherov claimed the award as voted on by the NHLPA.

Calder Trophy: Elias Pettersson, Jordan Binnington, Rasmus Dahlin
Winner: Elias Pettersson — The Canucks centre dazzled viewers with an unforgettable rookie season. He accumulated 28 goals and 66 points in 71 games.

Lady Byng Trophy: Aleksander Barkov, Sean Monahan, Ryan O’Reilly
Winner: Aleksander Barkov — Barkov had four minor penalties this past season, all while accumulating 96 points.

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Jason Zucker, Henrik Lundqvist
Winner: Jason Zucker — He’s the first player from the Minnesota Wild to win the award. It’s also Zucker’s first NHL honour.

Mark Messier Leadership Award: Mark Giordano, Wayne Simmonds, Justin Williams
Winner: Wayne Simmonds — The Messier Leadership award is Simmonds’ first-ever individual NHL honour.

Masterton Trophy: Nick Foligno, Robin Lehner, Joe Thornton
Winner: Robin Lehner — The Islanders goaltender claims his second award of the year after winning the William M. Jennings Trophy.

GM Of The Year: Doug Armstrong, Don Sweeney, Don Waddell
Winner: Don Sweeney — This is Sweeney’s first-ever NHL award. He constructed the Bruins roster that was one game away from the Stanley Cup.


When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.