Ottawa Senators announce 25th anniversary team


Daniel Alfredsson, left, Dany Heatley, centre, and Jason SPezza were named to the Ottawa Senators' 25th anniversary team. (Niklas Larsson/AP)

The Ottawa Senators have announced their 25th anniversary team, as voted on by fans.

The roster carries some predictable names (Daniel Alfredsson) while other inclusions carry a bit more divisiveness (Dany Heatley).

Five current Senators made the team: Craig Anderson, Erik Karlsson, Chris Neil, Kyle Turris, and Chris Kelly.

The full roster is below:


Daniel Alfredsson

Radek Bonk

Mike Fisher

Martin Havlat

Dany Heatley

Marian Hossa

Chris Kelly

Chris Neil

Jason Spezza

Kyle Turris

Antoine Vermette

Alexei Yashin


Zdeno Chara

Steve Duchesne

Erik Karlsson

Chris Phillips

Wade Redden

Anton Volchenkov


Craig Anderson

Patrick Lalime


When submitting content, please abide by our submission guidelines, and avoid posting profanity, personal attacks or harassment. Should you violate our submissions guidelines, we reserve the right to remove your comments and block your account. Sportsnet reserves the right to close a story’s comment section at any time.